We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mansion in the heart of Surfers Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Anchorage Waters

Nighttime skyline views from the pontoon, offering tranquility minutes from CBD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nighttime skyline views from the pontoon, offering tranquility minutes from CBD
THE place to stay for luxurious surroundings, where you can walk everywhere. Open plan kitchen with views over the pool & Nerang river, (little ones are always in sight).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Nighttime skyline views from the pontoon, offering tranquility minutes from CBD
THE place to stay for luxurious surroundings, where you can walk everywhere.
Open plan kitchen with views over the pool & Nerang river, (little ones are always in sight).
Large comfy lounge, leading to alfresco and water views. Large 3D Foxtel platinum TV.
Covered alfresco with BBQ perfect for entertaining, while enjoying Gold Coast sunshine.
Small lawn area ideal for children or small pets to play.
Deep pool, with safety ledge along length of pool to sit and enjoy river views before using Spa.
Kayak, fish, pull up crabs, or just enjoy feeding the swans, ducks or pelicans.
Master suite with ensuite, WIR, large TV and views to die for, futon for infants to sleep with you.
Who wouldn't want to wake up o this view? TV & ensuite with separate bath & shower.
Bedroom 3, spacious with King bed, WIR, TV and ensuite.
Bed 4. King bed, TV, WIR and ensuite.
Bed 5. Huge family room with 6 x King Single beds, Ensuite with separate bath & shower. WIR & TV
Upstairs TV lounge has Video games Foxtel platinum and double sofa bed sleeping two extra guests.
(Downstairs), Bed 6 large room with TV, ensuite, & futon for kids to sleep in same room as parents.
(Downstairs), Bed 7, TV & ensuite, great for guests who cant manage stairs.
Example of one of eight bath/shower rooms. (This is ensuite for bedroom 2).
Comfortable dining seating 12 guests at the table, plus seating for 6 at breakfast bar.
Play pool as much as you want (FREE). Great for nights in, as will keep all guests entertained.
Enjoy nightime skyline views as you relax and unwind after a busy days sightseeing.
Pool side or river side, the night time views will delight you.
Enjoy a hot soak in the Spa, seating 8, everyone gets a comfy seat. 76 jets to sooth & massage you.
Night time views of Surfers skyline
Iconic Q1 is mtrs away CBD is 5 minute walk, enjoy accessing the water from your own private jetty.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Laura T
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Mansion in the heart of Surfers Paradise”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The communication and assistance given to us by the owner before, during and after our stay was fabulous. The house was in a great location and large enough to accommodate all of our guests in style with their own bathrooms. The spa and pool were a great added bonus to the downstairs area and we even managed to take the canoe's out for a paddle. Would highly recommend Anchorage Water as a great place to stay in the Gold Coast. Great value for money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Hi thank you for taking the time to post this review for us. We really appreciate getting positive feedback.
Your group are welcome back anytime.
I'm pleased you all had a nice time, and that our home was to everyones liking.
Regards Anchorage Waters
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHCTang
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“A beautiful and well lcoated holiday home”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My family of 22 people from Hong Kong stayed at Anchorage Waters for six nights in mid-August 2014. The house was beautiful and spacious. It is very well located, just ten minutes walk to shops, restaurants and the beach. And yet the neighbourhood is nice and quiet.
We had a wonderful time and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this property to anyone.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
We are very pleased that you chose our home for your Australian holiday.
It was lovely to meet you all.
We have now included a large wok in our kitchen inventory - thanks for the suggestion!
We hope someday you may decide to return.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Regards Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had the most wonderful stay at Anchorage waters. The location is great - it felt tranquil while being right in the centre of the hub. We were a large group with lots of children - young and teenagers. The house had enough space, comfort and entertainment to ensure that all our needs were met and everyone was happy - so important for us all to have a relaxing holiday.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Thanks a million for taking the time to post your comments.
It's so good to hear that you all had a great family holiday in our home.
Be sure to come back and stay with us, if you choose Gold Coast again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
879claire...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent for large groups”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were a large family group of 13 (from 4 years up to 62 years) and this house was perfect for us. Everyone having their own bathrooms was a godsend. The kids were constantly entertained by the pool, spa and the extra lounge upstairs with toys, tv, dvds and xbox, meaning the grownups could enjoy the main living area (and we were not woken up early each day!). All bedrooms were of good size with plenty of storage - and the Grandparents loved the extravagent Grand Master. Walking distance to the beach, dining out options and shops was also a bonus and very convenient. We cooked up a storm in the huge well equiped kitchen, and enjoyed long family meals around the large dining table. Jennifer was super friendly and helpful from the first enquiry through to the refund of the deposit. Thoroughly enjoyed by all - would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality property with plenty of space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
We are extremely pleased that you and your guests were so comfortable staying in our home. Thank you for taking the time to highlight what you and your guests found nice about your stay with us, we really appreciate your kind words. Please come and stay with us again. Regards Anchorage Waters
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kangafiel...
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and relaxing.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed at Anchorage Waters and enjoyed it very much.
Despite there being 11 of us, you could find your own space when needed.
Beds were very comfortable, and all appreciated the en-suites in their bedrooms.
Location is great, close for walking into the CBD, and also easy access for driving north or south.
Everyone found it a relaxing 5 days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All 7 bedrooms having en-suites and TV.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments!
We are very happy that you had a nice time staying at our property.
You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing