We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky it was a cheap deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Gold Coast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lucky it was a cheap deal”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed there for a 2 night stay a 2 bedroom 1 bathroom on a wotif deal . Now room was clean, had a view of the pool and was quite. However, I came in early about 12 midday room was not ready , that was fine I was aware that the check in was at 14.00 and reception staff told myself that I would receive a call letting myself know when it was ready . so i walked around a bit in surfers and came to around 1.30pm and no call , i went to reception and asked if the room was ready and still not , so I waited til 14.00pm in the lobby watching everyone else be checked in before me , it came for me to ask at reception 14.15 and yes it was ready , so Im thinking, how long was the room ready for before I had to ask again . when I received the keys, I was only told what tower and where to go , not where my actual room was . so I spent another 20 mins looking for my room , then had to go back and ask ..

make sure if your paying cash for the bond and you have an early check out to do it the night before as they don't have anyone to check your room til 9am .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnieleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,371
    1,553
    720
    352
    324
See reviews for
2,871
470
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Recently stayed at this facility in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit on the 24th floor. Close to all facilities and there is a supermarket, bottle shop, medical centre and restaurants underneath. Only a short stroll to Cavill Avenue and the beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Guys! please dont get fooled with this name of 5 Star resort! It sucks! The worst place on earth to stay and everything very far! I have to take cab for each ride!Its hard to rate a hotel so poorly but when the staff or management make no effort to rectify customer complaints then that is when the experience must be shared! I will preface my review by saying i made every effort to deal with this cordially and even took the time out of my holiday to email the operations manager

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 294265Romey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed here with a family of 4 in a 2 bedroom apartment (may possibly have been a one bed plus study). The location was excellent- right in the heart of the action of Surfers Paradise and directly above a major shopping centre.

If the beach is your drawcard then it is a short walk to the beach- there are certainly similar priced hotels closer to the sand. But if you want to be in the middle of Surfers then this is an excellent choice.

Easy check in, easy check out and no hidden surprises such as excess cleaning bills. Wifi was available and reasonably priced (for Australia... still exorbitant by world standards of course!)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlepoppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed here in the recent July school holidays and were very impressed with the two bedroom unit, facilities and location. We got a very good bargain at Wotif, which made the stay even more enjoyable! Whilst Surfers Paradise itself is a little seedy, we were away from this in our ocean view apartment on the 22nd floor. There are three towers and once you get used to it, you can navigate your way around to the pool, indoor pool, sauna, games room and shopping centre. The apartment was neat and tidy with modern facilities. It had one bathroom, with a laundry in a cupboard. The main bedroom also had a balcony with views over the river and to the hinterland. The towers have a piazza type area where there are many cafes and restaurant. we ate there every day for breakfast at a very competitive $7 for a fully cooked breakfast! Infinity is also located in the centre and was a great adventure. The rooms aren't serviced for stays under 7 days, but that didn't bother us much. The tour desk was very helpful and it made it easier to book all theme park tickets and transfers through them. This saved us queuing at the parks. We were worried about not having a car, but the bus stop is located outside that takes you everywhere. We will be definitely be going back in the warmer weather to enjoy the lagoon pool!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view on a high floor. Tower three is the tower where reception and the tour desk ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank methewifeandtwokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,187 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
435 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,257 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,702 reviews
0.5 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,151 - ₹ 20,898
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing