We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice looking views. thats all” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surfers International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Surfers International
Melbourne
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice looking views. thats all”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We are suckers for punishment. Have stayed 4 times and always a complaint .From fridge not working to carpets having to be cleaned while we were there and old furnishings. This time the owners, as most are do not want to spend any money on their appartments. The management told us the owner was a tradesman and wanted to do his own repairs. Great, hope he is happy for spoiling our stay ( I guess he took the rental money without complaint). The bed was cheap and uncomfortable, handfulls of dust and fluff under bed.Closets also grubby.
Bathroom was dirty re mould around shower doors.Kettle filthy and paintwork chipped and patched. Wall fan did not work properly and after 3 days the management gave us a poratble one.The owner had been advised but failed to respond as we were told he would fix it when he had time. It was the view from balcony that got us each time. We told the management we would never stay there again

Room Tip: Have none, as we asked for a nice room and did not get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank personalchoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    38
    19
    14
    24
See reviews for
46
37
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

this is by far the worst place to EVER stay at, i do not recommend anyone to stay here, the out side might look nice, but the inside looks like it never gets cleaned. you need to pay for everything you want/need, from small things like toilet paper to dvd player. the workers aren't very nice at all. i loged a complaint and they basically laughed in my face, i e-mailed them and got no reply many of times. i advice that noone stays there is better places in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloe255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
130 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

This is definitely an excellent hotel to stay at with great views for over 6 nights. Very close to the heart of gold coast cbd.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed at the Surfers International over New Years December 2011/January 2012.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment. Amazing view looking out onto the beach saw the whole of Surfers Paradise not to mention the Fireworks. Very quiet and great location. The furniture was a little old but not dirty, completely comfortable.Slept great every night - perfect for a family. Pool & spa areas were great (indoor & outdoor spa's)

Staff very helpful! The only thing I could fault was the pressure of the water or that you only recieved one packet of dish washing liquid and we stayed for 5 days (although we did not request more).

Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 18th floor. Very high but an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Checked in after hours, the keys were in a safe. Woke up to an amazing view of the ocean. The apartment was a good size and contiained everything. Recp staff very friendly and helpful. Everything was located very close including the beach, bottle shop and anything else we needed. Very happy with the price and location, will go back. See you in 12 months.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Surf Regency Apartments
Surf Regency Apartments
#37 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 km away
Aloha Apartments
Aloha Apartments
#100 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 km away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Zenith Apartments
Zenith Apartments
#27 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 km away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#38 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 km away
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Parad...
#109 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers International? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers International

Property: Surfers International
Address: 7 - 9 Trickett Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,714 - ₹ 11,583
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully self contained one and two bedroom apartments with balconies, beautiful ocean views less than 2 minutes to the centre of Surfers Paradise (Cavill Mall) and to the beach.Heated outdoor swimming pool and spa. Indoor spa, sauna and exercise room.Welcoming and accomadating staff who will ensure your every need is our priorty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Surfers International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers International Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers International Paradise
Surfers International Hotel Paradise
Surfers International Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing