We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
129
62
11
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
62
11
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop areacentral broadbeachoasis centrethe gold coastbedroom superior apartmentbus stop rightthe entire resortfully self contained apartmentseparate laundryindoor and outdoor poolsquiet locationgreat bbq areareception staff arerecommend this resortgood sizeenjoyed our staywashing machine
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The apartments are ideally situated close to Surfers Paradise, but far enough away to be out of the heavy traffic. The apartments are very comfortable and convenient. Parking is very suitable and the security system makes clients feel safe. The service includes a starting allocation of basic things: tea, coffee, sugar and there is a convenience store very handy to stock up. Five blocks away is a huge shopping centre for more economical buying. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is an in-house restaurant with an adequate, well-prepared and well-presented menu. There are great outlooks from all units and there is a roof-top area with a barbecue for relaxing, with cleverly placed seating that can catch sun or shade and avoid wind.

Room Tip: In winter ask for a north or east facing unit. In summer a south-facing unit might be more comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oldgerrypair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Nice comfortable apartment. Some things could do with repair like the shower and leaking sink tap. The basement carpark was great and easy to access & use. The indoor and outdoor spas and pools were clean and inviting after a long day sightseeing. The complex is close to the beach and our apartment had water views. The reception staff are helpful although not as friendly as I would expect.

I would stay there again and I would recommend Marrakesh Apartments to friends and family.

Room Tip: Best view in apartments above level 4.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich29er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Good size apartment for family of 4.Good parking and well secured,nice indoor and outdoor heated pools.
Reception is not open long enough to get more information if need.close to shopping and food out lets.
Rooms needs to cleaned regually as our one wasn't cleaned for whole week we stayed.
Apartment nedds to be upgraded as it looks out dated .
shower is not good for tall person .

Room Tip: Family wishing to stay in this Apartment as for level 8 as they have good view of the surrounding
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rohit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

We stay at this property every few years and it still ticks all the boxes. We stay in one bedroom apartment and use the foldout lounge for our son. Self contained kitchen with everything, laundry in the room with a dryer. Balcony BBQ as well as communal bbq's. The facilities include pools and spas both indoor and outdoor with sauna room. Great location. One block to the beach and buses run from out the front for access to all the fun of the Gold Coast. Underground secure car parking. We will continue to visit.

Stayed: January 2015
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Spent from 1st June to 9th on 8th floor in 812, Double room suite, One with Queen size bed + Tv and other with two singles, I had the queen, my 18 yr old daughter had the singles. You move in get a few small supplies and do your thing, movie channels on the tv were good and also freeview, Heatpump was good, although we didn't think it was that cold, Aussies thought it was snow weather LOL. Couch also folded out into another bed if you needed it. Very super secure premises with key swab swipe to use elevator or car parking entrance....we had a rental car for the theme parks, worked out great! Was a 10 - 15 min walk to Broadbeach center and about 20 or so to Dracula's Cab over by Jupiters. Easy to get a taxi though too,we walked everywhere. Bowls club down towards Brodbeach for meals or surf club on way to surfers on the esplanade road.Wifi down in the plaza with telstra,go get a starbucks and hook up there, wifi at marakesh is payfor . Hooters is just down road also and so is sushi train and noodlebox. Anyways staff at Marakesh were friendly and helpful although resturant was never open when we wanted it...so have no idea how that is, it was Aussies queen birthday weekend while we were there, Make sure you go over to the markets on the weekend and Robina mall, Harbourtown was ok as well. Had an awesome break, and less stress flying in and out of Coolingatta. Arrange your trip to do that its a good idea. Would stay there again but unsure if I'll be back,maybe Brisbane next Holidays there. Hope my review helps!! Enjoy your trip!

Room Tip: 8th floor tram side of the building was ok,
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GibboinPalmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews