We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous Marrakesh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We've stayed at Marrakesh 3 times now.
We tend to get in late friday night after the drive from BrisVegas, so the keys are waiting for us with the easy to follow directions from the late-check in service.
its about mid-way between Broadbeach and Surfers - so you get the best of both without the hustke and bustle.
The prices on its own web site are occassionally cheaper than wot-if - so make sure you check this before booking.
Breakfast and dinner at Kesh are always pleasant. The menu is not the most diverse on the coast - but we are never short of options - and we are gluten free.
The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and have all you need for an extended stay. the layout is soo good that there are some permanent rentals in this complex, and I think this would be hard to beat for our choice for appartment building when we retire to the coast.
The beds have always been very comfortable.
The gardens are stunning and the pools and spas (both indoor and outdoor) are spotless.

Room Tip: Try to get a room about the 7th floor for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BrisVegasFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

My husband and I spent the Easter long weekend at the Marrakech celebrating my 40th birthday. We were impressed from the moment we arrived. The staff were friendly, the room was clean, well-appointed, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. It was quiet and peaceful; we didn't hear anyone else from their rooms even though the hotel was full and it was a 4 day long-weekend. The menu at the Kesh restaurant was practical, affordable and each dish we tried was delicious, while the staff were attentive, professional and friendly. The view from the buildings rooftop terrace was stunning, particularly at sunset (ideal for a party) and the pool and gardens were immaculate. We will be coming to stay again and would recommend it to anyone. One caveat, if you have small children, there are more appropriate places to stay, this is more adult and family's with older children appropriate accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MsLulu72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Stayed 3 nights with my young son and found the hotel to be very clean and well maintained. May not be the most modern of buildings but all the amenities were great and the hotel's
internet room rate was very well priced compared to others in the area. Location is fabulous, more North Broadbeach than South Surfers. We didn't hire a car as the bus stop is right outside and gets you everywhere- staff were helpful with their advice. Having an indoor and outdoor pool was wonderful as it rained a lot when we stayed. Voucher included for breakfast and the Kesh cafe was great. Would be nice to have free interent access in the lobby and only drawback was I found the mattress a little hard- minor thing.

Room Tip: ocean view room nice- good sized 1 bedroom units
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marylizowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The Marrakesh apartments are self contained with all the amenities of home. The complex has a beautiful indoor heated pool and spa, an inhouse restaurant, and very pleasant and efficient staff. It is easy walking distant to the Casino, Oasis shopping centre and Surfers Paradise attractions. The security is good with keyed access to lifts, pools and late night entry. The rooms are generous size. Staff are on duty from about 8AM to 4PM and can book any tour or attraction you wish to visit. A bank of letter boxes are assigned one to a room where you will find messages if you get any. All in all the Marrakesh is a clean, comfortable, secure and convenient place to stay and is definitely value for money. The downside, if you like fresh sheets everyday, is that the apartments are only serviced every 7-days. Definitely recommended for anyone traveling to the Broadbeach/Surfers Paradise area. I had one complaint. They had just bought new pillows and they were a bit hard for my preference, but that is a personal thing.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ItchyFootx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed for a week in a 2 bedroomed apartment. Our ocean view room on the 7th floor overlooked the sea, resort gardens and pool area. We had a fantastic view of the highrise surfers buildings, which were not too close. Our room was large, clean and had eveything we needed. Although I'd probably rate it a 4 star. The large balcony got good sun. Everyone was helpful and friendly and our stay went without a hitch. Buses stop immediately outside going to Surfers, Seaworld, Pacific Fair and Jupiters. And a block away on the main highway, buses go to other theme parks and Narang Station.
A small Shell garage on the highway (about 5 min walk) offers essentials and there's a good bar about 50 metres away. We had an excellent holiday and would certaining go back again.

Room Tip: I would go for a mid level where you can see eveything but arent too close to the street noise. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happycouple111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.2 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,768 reviews
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
2.5 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,440 reviews
0.9 km away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
1,425 reviews
0.4 km away
Surfers Aquarius
Surfers Aquarius
#51 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrakesh Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrakesh Resort Apartments

Address: 198 Surf Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: ₹ 6,629 - ₹ 15,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marrakesh Resort Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marrakesh Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrakesh Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Marrakesh Hotel Surfers Paradise
Marrakesh Hotel Apartments
Marrakesh Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing