We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Chapter & Verse bar and lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 28
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Description: Contemporary in design, sophisticated in ambience. Chapter & Verse bar and lounge is the nucleus of the Marriott social hub. Arrive early for a freshly ground cappuccino and oven baked croissant or stay around after dark and treat yourself to hand crafted drinks and locally influenced tasters. Opening daily from 7.00am till late, Chapter & Verse is where the action is - come and meet the locals and relax in surroundings you won't want to leave. Whether it is business or pleasure or catching up with the family, Chapter & Verse is the place to meet. We look forward to sharing some time with you at Chapter & Verse
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Came in for cocktails with friends. Alex, Jake and Beau gave us amazing and personable service! Cocktails and spirit selection was great

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank samcat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Chapter & Verse bar and lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear samcat123,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all your cocktails and Alex, Jake and Beau gave you amazing and personable service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind Regards,
Kara Baldwin - Beverage Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Visited Chaptee and Verse for a friends birthday on Sunday night. The atmosphere is great with live music from the DJ. Delicious brazillian wraps from George the chef. Taylor made the best espresso martini. Jake also was very professional with his service. Alex the supervisor made sure our night was enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Seafoodmermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Chapter & Verse bar and lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Seafoodmermaid,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us, it is greatly appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you loved the atmosphere and live music from the DJ as well as the delicious food made by Chef George. We are glad that all staff were very professional and made it an enjoyable night. We hope to have you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Kara Baldwin - Beverage Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

After having a lovely dinner in Mizuno, the bar was quite full and had to wait for a while to get a seat which wasn't an issue. The service was friendly and prompt and the chairs were comfortable. What changed our impression was a large cockroach on the pillar beside us. When we moved the table, underneath was about 10 cockroaches that scurried out. This somewhat diminished our desire to stay there.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MattNiemeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Chapter & Verse bar and lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear MattNiemeyer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is great to hear you had a lovely dinner at Misono and the service was friendly and prompt.

Cleanliness is of extremely high importance to us, while this is the first we have heard of this issue, we will investigate thoroughly.

We hope to welcome you back to the resort again in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Kara Baldwin - Beverage Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a lovely meal of bar snacks and our daughter who has a number of allergies had a delicious meal with gluten free fries cooked especially for her by the lovely chef Sam from Citrique who made ordering a breeze. Beau at the bar was super friendly and helpful. We also had a beautiful server from the Netherlands (I can’t remember her name sorry!). Thank you for looking after us, we will be back!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nic_AHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Chapter & Verse bar and lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Nic_AHW,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us, it is greatly appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed a lovely meal of bar snacks and your daughter was able to enjoy a specially made meal by Chef Sam due to her allergies. We are so pleased that Beau at the bar was super friendly and helpful. We cannot wait to have you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Kara Baldwin - Beverage Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

The staff working here were very helpful, cheerful & quick. Great range of drinks. Very comfortable areas both inside and out.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nomad03358400045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Chapter & Verse bar and lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Nomad03358400045,

We are thrilled to hear that you found all the staff working at C&V were very helpful, cheerful and provided quick service. We are so glad that you were comfortable at our lounge. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Kara Baldwin - Beverage Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chapter & Verse bar and lounge also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Chapter & Verse bar and lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing