We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding!”
Celebrate! your on holiday!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Celebrate! your on holiday!
Large open plan - room for everyone Holiday Accommodation as it should be!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Celebrate! your on holiday!
Large open plan - room for everyone
Holiday Accommodation as it should be!
Tropical open air living
Huge covered deck leading off the living area
Any cooks delight!  A very well appointed Kitchen with ice/water fridge
Kitchen with induction hobb, stone benches, twin sinks etc
Ducted aircon throughout the whole house
Kids nook with xbox360, unlimited Wi-Fi, movies and sofa bed
Fully fenced for parents peace of mind
Amazing space with views
Regular activity on the River
Pod of Dolphins playing in front of the house
simply beautiful kitchen
Quality furniture and fittings
Master with King bed - ducted aricon and Tv
Master - wake up to  River Views
Master dressing room - ducted aircon
Master  ensuite
Shower for two! - master ensuite
2nd Master with ensuite, TV, Pool views
2nd master with outdoor access and pool views
2nd Master with ducted aircon
2nd Master ensuite
Bed 2  with pool views Two singles - ducted aircon
Bed 3 with outdoor access and ducted aircon
Family Bathroom
Bed 5 - stand alone room with pool views, Queen and powder room
Enterance
Fully equipped Laundry with extra fridge freezer to keep those drinks cold.
Spot the dolphins from the Master or Deck
Catch your evening meal from your private pontoon. Crab pot and fishing rods supplied
Baby package for small fee
Kids fun
Fun for the young children too!
Soccer Table
Cute cubby house to keep the kids entertained
Jupiters Casino
Convention Centre
Amazing Beaches
5 min ride to the beach with free parking
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sbay2016
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Christina and Richard were fantastic to deal with from the moment we made our booking. The house was beautifully presented and clean. Being able to book the Gold Coast Abode 3 doors up meant our family of 12 adults and 5 kids could still be together without being crammed in. Best way to holiday with such a large group!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Christina's 'not a problem' attitude and helpfulness
Liked least: The midges!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne195...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What can I say!, This home was sensational, looks just like the website advertisement and more. We had 11 incredible days here and really didn't want to leave. First time we have been on holiday and spent so much time at our accommodation just relaxing. The pool was a big hit for all of us and the little ones, 9,7 and 4 wanted to be in it all the time! The deck area overlooking the river was amazing. So close to all the Theme Parks and fantastic shopping, what more could you want. Christina, we are already thinking about our next family holiday and it will definitely be at Main River Abode!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
812linda6...
Shizuoka, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Sweet Home”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is marvelous !!!.Soon as we entered the house, we felt the warmth, peacefulness and convenience of the place. Everything was provided for and although there were a couple of things that didn't work, we were so pleased with Richard McQueen (owner) coming by and having them fixed soonest possible. It was just like living in your own place, we would highly recommend this place to our friends and be back, ourselves too...!!! More power to you Christina and Richard McQueen...regards and God bless you both !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Aura of the place, making everyone feel like it's our second home.
Liked least: nothing i guess
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare P
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible.”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What an amazing stay! The house is beautiful. We spent most of our time relaxing on the verandah watching people fish on the canals and swimming in the warm pool. The house had everything we needed and much more. It was comfortable, clean and very well decorated!

Richard and Christina were unbelievably helpful, giving me recommendations and advice to help plan my wedding. They went so far beyond what was expected and my appreciation can barely be put to words! We had an issue with the fridge while we were there (My fault!) and Christina came over at very short notice and fixed it straight away. They were always quick to respond and just fantastic in every aspect.

Thank you so much for an incredible holiday!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenjwil...
geelong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was an amazing home for families. We had overseas visitors, old and young . Spacious, we didn't want for anything , beautiful memories made. Hopefully one day we will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing