We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 263
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 116
US$ 100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$ 413
US$ 288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 221
US$ 171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
US$ 85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 353
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,781)
Filter reviews
1,781 results
Traveller rating
533
757
285
99
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
757
285
99
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree popcornacross the roadgreat locationbeachfront roomgames roomsteam roombeach viewthe gold coastdown stairsshort staybit datedcavill mallamazing viewspublic transportsurfersspasfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
958 - 963 of 1,781 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The rooms were clean and serviceable with basic amenities and the staff were nice and friendly. We requested a rollaway bed for my daughter, which was waiting for us in the room when we got there and we couldn't have chosen a more central location, with us being only one block away from Cavill Ave.
Just be warned if you choose a basic room though, that it comes equipped with only cups and glasses in the way of crockery, my poor husband doesn't feel like he can start the day without his ricies, but there was no bowl and no spoon lol, of course next time we'll just bring our own bowl, spoon and conditioner (they only had soap and shampoo). Can't complain though, this is obviously how they keep the costs down, which my pocket definitely enjoys!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uriana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our team were friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

My experience at the chateau was amazing and now i have awesome memories to take with me, i went with my husband and Child, views were amazing the location is amazing, the only fault was and very minor issue is that it was a little dusty, in the air vents and light fixtures, apart from that, great value beautiful views, it is a little outdated with the furnishings but if ur like me it wont matter much for the value, the bed is firm but i happen to like that so if ur expecting soft, its more firm but i had a great sleep we all did. Theres no balcony but theres a sliding door that opens up with a gaurd railing i would be careful with the little ones but i made sure my daughter never went there.the staff are great. And all in all we all had a fantastic time

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 151jennah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Good for budget stay if you are after prime location. The hotel is right smack in the middle of restaurants, bar and stores. Free parking is available in their security garage. The reception is closed after 9pm so make sure you arrange with the hotel for after-hours check-in procedure which went very smooth for us.


  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eadriant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Budget accommodation, nothing special but if your not staying in the room much this is perfect for your needs!
Perfect location to the main area of surfers, everything is within walking distance!!!!!!



  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 178tanyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

A great view of ocean and breakfast is so easy at the Cafe downstairs. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and check in and check out are quick and easy. Will be returning for another stay later in the year.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Thank you for your review .
So glad you did enjoy your stay at Chateau beachside .
We are more welcome to see you again.

Please call us directly as we provide special rate to our return guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews