We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,164)
Filter reviews
2,164 results
Traveller rating
773
885
327
101
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
885
327
101
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waves restaurant buffet restaurant tram stop gold coast deluxe room per day light rail car park central location across the road would stay again surfer's paradise cavill avenue great room ocean view walrus pools
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 2,164 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Perfect Hotel to stay for everything. Great Staff / Great Room Views / Great Location / Everything nearby. Hotel is in Heart of Gold Coast. Love to stay again at this place. Just out of hotel you can hire Trams Service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mk4success
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Mk4success,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This might look like an 80s style exterior hotel but once inside it feels like a modern 5 star resort. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Would have been nice to have access to Foxtel but the heated pool was a treat at 7pm and not far from the surfers strip but not so close your in the middle of the action. Perfect location for a lovebirds getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bsheffieldsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Bsheffieldsport,
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope our wonderful staff we able to make your stay most comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here in a superior room and cannot fault it ...
Room was well appointed and clean .. pool was great and a brill choice at breakfast .... bar was a little expensive but you expect that ....
Its right next to the sky view thats well worth a visit for the fantastic views

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank snipperuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Snipperuk,
Thank you for choosing the Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast for your recent stay in Surfers Paradise. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we can welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Watermark for two nights over Easter in a corner room 1323. Location is excellent, within walking distance to Cavil Ave, restaurants and all the action. Tram is right at door step. We were offered a buffet breakfast for $20.00 each and the breakfast was very good. Unfortunately these are the only positive things I can say about this hotel.
Room was pretty outdated and not clean, bed head had some stains, the so called queen bed was just two single beds put together and it was the most uncomfortable. No free wifi.
Absolutely terrible and rude customer service from Lisa at the front desk. There was a half empty small bottle of milk in our fridge. We decided to let the hotel know and check whether the milk was supposed to be in a fridge at all or whether the previous guests left it. How unfortunate we were to deal with Lisa who was rude and showed absolutely no customer service whatsoever. First of all she was not even sure if the bottled milk is provided or not, then she asked what brand of milk it is which makes no sense and when we said that we have no idea what brand it is she suggested us to go back to our room and check. Of course we did not go and asked Lisa what differ nice would it make anyway. She had no answer and suggested to speak to her manager. There was no reason speaking with the manager as there was no issue or problem as such so we just left.
Overall experience was not good and considering all above we will not stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Slava O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Slava O,
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are saddened to hear that your experience with us was not enjoyable and that we were unable to resolve this issue directly. At Watermark Hotel we pride ourselves on our exceptional customer service standards and we will be sure to address your concerns immediately with our team. We would like to assure you that the actions you have described above are completely out of character and we sincerely apologise for any upset. We thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Watermark Hotel & Spa is in a very good location. Minutes walk to the beach and city center. The room was nice and clean. The food was yummy and with lots of choices. We all had a great time there and would like to go back next time!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank starpoem723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Starpoem723,
It is a great to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that you found our service to be amazing. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews