We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$ 108
CheapTicketsUS$ 107
Trip.comUS$ 106
Agoda.comUS$ 108
Lol.travelUS$ 123
HurbUS$ 111
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,365)
Filter reviews
4,366 results
Traveller rating
1,348
1,697
807
289
225
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,348
1,697
807
289
225
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location buffet breakfast the gold coast room service pool area free wifi ocean view would stay again great place to stay car parking tram stop cavill avenue balcony surfers conference cleaners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 4,366 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am here now waiting for check in for over an hour and still not near the front of this insane line. People had tried to check in earlier and of course were given mantra’s typical line of “sorry we do not have a room cleaned right now you’ll have to come back at 2pm”. Why does mantra always do this? Especially in COVID times and they’ll have hundreds of people checking in at once. Why not stagger it to be safe and stop the hassle for all their guests. Please take note of photo with COVID form and only used pens available. Huge line for elevator too does not make you enjoy your holiday at all. If you are going to make everyone strictly check in at that time, at least have enough check in staff to Handle the huge amount of people. Would never stay again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank griggja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Phelps, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear griggja1,
I am really sorry that you experienced such a lengthy delay when you arrived. We do try to stagger arrivals as much as possible but if we are full the night before it does make it difficult to get people in early.
I appreciate your frustration with the lifts but we all need to abide by the physical distancing guidelines which means cutting lift capacity to a safe number.
Kind regards
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Horrific. Cleanliness in the common areas was at an all time low. I am Accor plus and the person I stayed with is gold for life and we both agreed this will be our last year at Accor. Wifi did not work for anyone we spoke to at the hotel. They said it was apple however it was all rooms, all devices. Everyone was affected. Hotel did nothing. The underwear at the main doors on exit was also a highlight

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mikenoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Phelps, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mikenoosa,
I am very sorry that you had a disapointing wifi experience here at Mantra on View. We have had some issues with certain devices but our internet provider is working hard to rectify the cause.
I am also sorry that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the common areas, however if you are reffering to the car park and or the access to the carpark including the lift then I should point out that the hotel does not own or operate that space and so we have no control over the their cleaning schedule.
It is always disapointing to get negatvie feedback from our loyalty guests and I hope you will give us the chance to better serve you in the future
kind regards
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Good stay, wonderful view, great facilities. Was happy with my stay. However, no car park included which was the downside. If you are staying for more than 2 days, would recommend upgrading to a room that has a kitchen.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank prenaprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Phelps, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear prenaprasad,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Unfortunately none of our rooms have any cooking facilities so if a kitchen is important to you then maybe one of our sister properties would be more suited to your needs.
Glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the views
All the best
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve Phelps, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Great place to stay and close to the city and many eating venues. Beach just a short walk away for the kids to play and to take afternoon walkes along the beach. The Mantra is a great place to stay. Want be disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
1  Thank zarbstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Phelps, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dearzarbstar
Thank you so much for your lovely review and rating.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
All the very best
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews