We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,838)
Filter reviews
3,840 results
Traveller rating
1,178
1,513
723
247
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,178
1,513
723
247
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location buffet breakfast the gold coast room service per day pool area short stay ocean view great place to stay would stay again public transport tram stop cavill avenue outrigger balcony surfers conference
Filter
Updating list...
1,303 - 1,308 of 3,840 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

I guess the location and price lends itself to younger crowd and we had loud guests all around us. They partied until 12pm and then it started early in the morning when theyngot home from the nightclub scene the rooms and the hotel is getting long in the tooth and the rooms are starting to resemble that however the main entrance and halls etc are fine Service was great from the staff for he entire stay

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ryan_liesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2017

Dear ryan_liesa, Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate your honesty. I was disappointed the actions of others has affected your time with us. We work very hard to enforce our no party policy here at Mantra on View and should a guest find there is an issue we have a Manager and security available 24 hours to attend to the rooms. On a positive note I am pleased the team provided a lasting impression and I will be sure to share your comments with them. Kind Regards, Stevie Buchanan Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Great flexibility and quiet location. Easy to get to and easy parking. Close to 7-Eleven and beach. Large grouos catered for and nice bar downstairs. Quality bedlinen and amenities. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianneg374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2017

Dear dianneg374, Thank you for choosing Mantra on View for your recent stay in Surfers Paradise. I am so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Stevie Buchanan Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Booked through Luxury Escapes for three nights upgraded to Ocean View Room.
Staff were lovely and efficient.
Room was looking very tired
The let down was the Pool/Spa area was closed for maintenance for a month without any notifications on their Websites or when you arrive.
I'm glad we didn't have any children with us

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U396WCphillipm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2017

Dear U396WCphillipm, Thank you for your valued feedback. We sincerely apologise for any disappointment caused during your stay. Unfortunately due to the urgent nature of part of the works we were required to close the pool with very limited notice. As soon as we were made aware of the closure we provided all information to all online and booking agents, updated our website with a maintenance notice on the main screen as well as the booking screen, placed notices around the hotel including on the reception desk and worked very closely with our contractors to have the works completed as quickly as possible to avoid further inconvenience for our guests. I sincerely hope you will not let this deter you from returning to Mantra on View again. Kindest Regards, Stevie Buchanan Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Everything was excellent- from booking it through email, to checking in, to moving around in Goldcoast and checking out (Great location). The service provided by the staff, named katie was superb. Had a really enjoyable time with my family.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S7493AYvanessal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2017

Dear S7493AYvanessal, Thank you for your recent review, we were delighted to be your hosts during your time on the GC! I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with Katie who will be so pleased. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Stevie Buchanan Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The Mantra on View is perfectly situated within short walking distance to Surfers Paradise beach and a little bit longer walk in other direction to Main Beach. Sometimes especially during busy Christmas and Easter it is good to be out of the heart of Surfers, but close enough for a quick visit walk.
The Mantra is safe, affordable, provides concierge for those who need some directions or advice on a good restaurant. The rooms are large and clean and provide all of the standard room features, and everything works first time. Would definately recommend

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2017

Dear Warren H, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I was so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Stevie Buchanan Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews