We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,840)
Filter reviews
3,840 results
Traveller rating
1,178
1,513
723
247
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,178
1,513
723
247
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location buffet breakfast the gold coast room service per day pool area short stay ocean view great place to stay would stay again public transport tram stop cavill avenue outrigger balcony surfers conference
Filter
Updating list...
1,723 - 1,728 of 3,840 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Although my stay was for business purposes, I could not fault the relaxed atmosphere of the venue, food and staff, who were there to assist with every request. At no time was any request not accommodated throughout the weekend.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 466vinces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2017

Dear 466vinces,

Thank you for choosing Mantra on View for your recent work trip.

We are glad you were able to take sometime to enjoy some relaxation in between work.

Kind Regards,

Stevie Buchanan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

it was good to stay in mantra. good facilities. the location is quite far from the main street but it was wakable. The convenience store and liqure stroe in right next to the hotel. It was awesome to drop by.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alicek658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2017

Dear alicek658,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Stevie Buchanan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The entrance is very very old. Lots of scratches on the wall and the door and the bathroom is old as well. It seems like the bedroom was renewed, looks pretty good. The mattress are super comfortable, but the sheet did not pretty clean, as some visible black spots on there. Overall, the prices are reasonable, good location, sweet services.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 585weik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2017

Dear 585weik,

Thank you for your recent review.

We have taken all your comments onboard and were very glad to see you had an enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards,

Stevie Buchanan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The service received was wonderful. The air conditioner in my room burned out and filled the room with smoke. The staff promptly handled the issue, helped me move my luggage to a replacement room and even gave me a complimentary bottle of wine for the inconvenience. Lovely & professional service.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 230lyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2017

Dear 230lyng,

Thank you for choosing Mantra on View for your recent stay in Surfers Paradise.

I was pleased to hear the team provide such memorable Service and I will be sure to share your beautiful comments with them.

Thank you again.

Stevie Buchanan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Great View great location close to shops and entertainment great service today and clean room staff very helpful. Very close to the Beach, access to carpark was abit confusing, but overall a great experience and will stay again.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christopherpT3651JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2017

Dear christopherpT3651JI,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to make use of the wonderful location.

Kind Regards,

Stevie Buchanan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews