We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Melissa
Chirnside Park, Australia

Amazing stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2016via mobile
Right from our check in we were impressed with Peppers. The staff were so friendly to my 3 year old and were so helpful. We made our way to the 37th floor (yes only 3 lifts but hey we were on holidays so not fussed). The view was amazing and so was the room.

2 large bedrooms both with balconies & bathrooms and plenty of living space for our 5 night stay. There was also a nice sized kitchen if you wanted to cook some meals.

The room was tidy and the guest services who serviced the room each day were great - even arranging my daughters 17 dolls on her bed for the next night.

My only negative is the water pressure in the shower.... Not great.

I would definitely stay again and plan to as soon as we can!
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹13,294
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹13,294
0.5 km from Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Pool
₹28,001
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹28,001
1.6 km from Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Pool
₹11,028
Fully refundable
  • VibeHotels.com
    ₹9,716
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,001
  • Hotels.com
    ₹11,001
0.4 km from Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Pool
Restaurant
The Pool at the Australis Sovereign Hotel
₹8,941
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹9,697
  • Agoda.com
    ₹7,945
  • Priceline
    ₹9,708
1.0 km from Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Swimming Pool
₹12,167
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹12,151
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Pool
Restaurant
Two outdoor lagoon swimming pools at Q1 Resort
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹12,902
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    ₹35,844
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large Heated Pool and Surrounds
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    ₹6,490
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    ₹14,550
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
  • Novotel
    ₹12,223
  • Vio.com
    ₹11,565
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviews (3,838)
Filter reviews
3,838 results
Traveller rating
2,733
657
235
99
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,733
657
235
99
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the gold coast amazing views indoor and outdoor pools bedroom apartment across the road perfect location steam room your doorstep spa bath ocean view full kitchen great facilities main bedroom cavill avenue family holiday car park floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,738 - 2,743 of 3,838 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Overall the hotel is well designed, well located and the views are undeniably spectacular. There was a few things however that made it fall short for me
Firstly. On arrival- the concierge and/or valet service was no where to be found. There was two young men in uniform laughing amongst themselves, but we weren't acknowledged and were left confused as to where exactly to park- it isn't well marked at all. We carried in our own luggage- found the reception on the first floor (really- not at the entrance?) and were on our way. The room was spacious, clean etc. I had informed the property that our stay was a special occasion, there was no acknowledgment at all. Simply a card reading ('welcome to Peppers Connie and Kristy....not our names but ok). There is no real information about the hotel/its amenities/the area in general in the room, which I found a little strange. The room service menu is seriously limited, we ended up simply going out despite the late hour. The bed, albeit obviously designed for comfort, didn't personally provide a great sleep as it was incredibly, incredibly soft (any fellow bad backs beware). The next morning we woke up to water everywhere, the fridge (freezer), was leaking. We called maintenance, no apology just a 'someone will come by to fix it later'. I'll stress that none of these elements 'ruined' the trip, but when paying $900.00 or so for x2 nights, I'd be reticent to recommend this hotel as a five star option and certainly not for business travellers. The hotel needs to address their level of service to truly play as a 'great' hotel. I wouldn't return again unless the hotel was offering a fantastic promotional offer or similar, and certainly not for a special occasion considering there wasn't so much as an acknowledgment. All around a good stay- but I probably won't be back.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravAgent87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Perfect way to stay on the Gold Coast. The staff at peppers soul were helpful and professional, we had a 2 bedroom sky view apartment. Even tho it wasn't a cheap room it was worth the extra expense comfortable with great views. Made our first trip to the goldcoast a memorable one we will deffinently be back

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank W3923GDmichaelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Great location close to shops, restaurants, and the GC tram. Rooms are of a great size and are well appointed. The views are spectacular. The rooms were very quiet, and the gym and pool areas are of a high quality for a hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MonikaB4230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Screams and banging all night and the next morning a lot of mud leading to the next room and the smell was terrible. Staff were really good about apologies. But it's just not what I thought about when I left for a relaxing coil yoke night away.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 704wassimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We found the hotel to be very good. Staff were friendly and always available to assist. Food in the restaurant was first class although the degustation menu was on the pricey side bearing in mind no wine was included. We only stayed a weekend so were unable to use all the facilities.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank T5773MPstephenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews