We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"ALWAYS AN ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE"”
Review of Surfers Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Surfers Chalet
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Just had another break away and chose to go back to Surfers Chalet as it offers everything I desire there and at the right price! The apartments are always being freshened up with new decor and accessories and each one has its own style .... much more welcoming than your usual hotel room that has no ambience!!! Anyway, I absolutely enjoyed my stay again .... and thank you Sue & Steve for your great hospitality!!!

Room Tip: I believe all the apartments have a good view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The good: great location, nice staff, amazing showerhead water pressure as it was velvety soft. The bedroom looked alright.

The room smelled slightly like mould/menthol even after airing it out. The pillows were uncomfortable. The windows were old and dirty and weren't very functional. The lamps were that unpleasant bright fluro blue-white. I like yellow lighting as it promotes sleep at night. The bed is in the same room as the electrical equipment so it can be a little noisy, just a little.

Nice lady though and good surrounding streets if you're on a budget and don't mind several little annoyances.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank finediningvegetarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Chalet M, Manager at Surfers Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take all of our reviews very seriously.

Our cleaners use a natural eucalytus product, so definitely no mould in our apartments, but the menthol smell you mentioned, was obviously this product. When it is back to back and very busy this may happen. We have four pillows on our bed, a big pillow and a softer smaller pillow, so you can use whichever suits you, everybody has different needs. Our inaccessible windows are cleaned every 2 months by abseilers. When storms come up the sea air and salt makes it hard to keep windows perfect 24/7. The inside of windows are always clean. I take note of the bright bedside lamps. Some people like bright for reading, not just ambience. Not sure what 'electrical equipment' is referred to in our room. We have toaster, kettle, fridge and TV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Great location, easy to find, and close to everything. Very spacious apartment, most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Wonderful view from balcony. The manager Sue was amazing. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lauren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Lovely staff could not be more helpful. Rooms simple with basic amenities with all you need for a weekend. No parking for high vehicles ( over 1.9m) on site, parking on road ( if you can find it) great location close to everything. Had a lovely stay

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

we loved staying at the surfert chalet. on arrival we were greeted by the manager she was lovely , told us everything we needed to know. building has been renovated and is clean. our room had great views of the ocean and our room was very clean and tidy. the manager brought us fresh milk to our room and asked if she could help in anyway. very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kmill385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Regent Apartments
Regent Apartments
#38 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
135 reviews
0.2 km away
Dorchester on the Beach
Dorchester on the Beach
#25 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
118 reviews
0.4 km away
Berkeley on the Beach
Berkeley on the Beach
#18 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BreakFree Acapulco
BreakFree Acapulco
#15 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
236 reviews
0.3 km away
Baronnet Apartments
Baronnet Apartments
#13 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
287 reviews
0.2 km away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#35 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Chalet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Chalet

Address: Surfers Chalet 6 Aubrey St | Cnr Garfield Tce and Aubrey St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: ₹ 4,325 - ₹ 9,922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Chalet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One and two bedroom fully selfcontained apartments, most with oceanviews. Pool, spa and sauna facilities. Free undercover security parking. The wifi is Freedom Internet and they have very reasonable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Surfers Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Chalet Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing