We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rhapsody Resort
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$ 439
US$ 228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
US$ 131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 211
US$ 189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$ 195
US$ 154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 574
US$ 104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
321
113
29
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
113
29
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceone bedroom apartmentacross the roadguest loungetram stopthe gold coastocean viewfloor to ceiling windowsamazing viewsmain beachbbq areasteam room and saunatop floorbbq facilitiessecure parkingwashing machinedining table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A modern high rise resort and residential tower with a funky rooftop area and friendly staff. We stayed for four nights while taking in the local shops and restaurants and visiting relatives. Our one bedroom apartment was well designed and felt spacious. The views were spectacular from all windows and the furnishings were on trend and fresh. We enjoyed the pool area and appreciated the assistance of the staff at reception regarding where to go and what to do.
The location is handy to Surfers Paradise and Southport by tram, bus or walking. Whilst this is a busy area and therefore, a little noisy at times, we slept soundly with the doors and windows closed. The tower is viewed by other resorts so we drew the light curtains during the day for privacy and the heavy curtains at night to block out light and sound.
Recommendations - more pedestrian crossings would assist people to cross the road safely. A coffee machine in the foyer or in the apartments would be a feature for guests.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank RCW215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm367, General Manager at Rhapsody Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RCW215

Many thanks for your review of Rhapsody Resort, the staff and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We are pleased to confirm that a coffee shop will be opening on ground level at the end of the month, so we look forward to welcoming you back to see the facilties

Many thanks

Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a great hotel! We got a really great deal through agoda and were lucky enough to stay 2nights, couldn't get a 3rd because of Easter.
Beach views were amazing, 2 bedroom apartment was so spacious, clean ashs comfortable.
Easy walking distance to cavil ave

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm367, General Manager at Rhapsody Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Michelle

Many thanks for the great review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Rhapsody

Regards

Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

41st floor garden lovely. BBQ and tables and chairs. Fantastic view. Pool has graduated steps so easy to get in and out of for disabled people. Hot tub could have been a little warmer but hey everything else was great. Ocean view room very nicely decorated and 180 degree view. Bed really comfortable and good linen. Well appointed kitchen with full fridge and cooking facilities. Katie on reception was very friendly and helpful, an asset to the resort. Close to restaurants and cafes. Boulevard Cafe across the road has the best burgers! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm367, General Manager at Rhapsody Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sharon

The team and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we have passed your comments back to Kate, Thank you

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rhapsody in the very near future

Regards

Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 1.5 weeks. The location is perfect, a short 5-10min walk to the main Surfers area, but far enough away that the lifeguard-patrolled area of the beach across the road is much quieter than the main Surfers beach area. Ask for a higher floor, it’s well worth it to have the spectacular views. The two bedroom two bathroom apartment we stayed in was very impressive. Large rooms, 3 air conditioning units, well stocked kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Staff were friendly and knew what was going on. Pool area was great to relax in once we’d finished at the beach. Spa pool, sauna, steam room, and poolside BBQs were all nice bonuses. I didn’t use the gym but it looked good when I walked past it. There are also two common areas, one on the 27th floor and one on the 41st floor rooftop. Both have seating and BBQs to use. You can tell the resort is well managed and I wouldn’t hesitate to stay again next time I visit the Gold Coast.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank NZKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm367, General Manager at Rhapsody Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear NZKV

Many thanks for the very detailed review, we are pleased your enjoyed your stay and Rhapsody and we look forward to welcoming you back to the property very soon

Many thanks

Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were spacious! Bathroom was great! Pillows to die for. Bed was a let down, was extremely uncomfortable- it’s like they bought a very cheap mattress which has worn out with each guest that stays, blanket had an odour. Paula at front desk was a let down for your service department, she had attitude and was a bit rude when asked simple queries. Poor reflection on the rest of the staff.

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank Jus23V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm367, General Manager at Rhapsody Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Jus23V

Many thanks for your review, I am disappointed to hear that your experience wasn't up to par. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail, especially the staff.

I would be grateful if you could spare some time to make contact

Kind regards

Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews