We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Friday Visit amazing”
Review of Iron Bar

Iron Bar
Ranked #42 of 83 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Whether you’re in town for a wedding, a work-do, chill time with the other half or passing through on a road trip north, no self-respecting blow-in could stake their claim on this beachside village without having tackled a T-bone at IronBar. Quite frankly, you haven’t been to Port Douglas if you haven’t been to the IronBar. Bang in the middle of the main street, the IronBar is pretty much synonymous with “ripper of a good time”, whether as a restaurant, bar, state-of-the-art gaming lounge or mecca for social shenanigans. We’re a popular dining destination, a steakhouse with a lip-smacking range of your favourite chargrilled meats.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing food and drinks friendly service we will go back tonight!!! Aged steak, oysters and cocktails sensational

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Kerrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

Well I’m not the typical Karen who is flat chat running things down into the ground as this is my first review.. ordered pork ribs and wow... what a let down, the rub they put on the ribs was so salty, then the sauce mixed with it was just over powering. After scraping all the sauce and salt off I managed to eat 3/4 of the rack and it was just dry! Partner ordered lamb and it was tender but plain. Ordered 2 plates of sides and I think you can achieve the same bland veggies in a microwave.Paid $150 for dinner for a 2 star meal, I love paying good money for food, but the food must be good for my money.

Regards Karen.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank 248lukel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Had to book as many who rocked up with a booking were turned away. We sat outside which was really nice. Ordered steaks which to our utmost surprise turned up in less than 10 mins! Hadn't even got stuck into our drinks. We were expecting to have a nice long dinner but were done in 30 mins!

The steaks were cooked to our liking and the sides were ok - plenty of food for the two of us. We have had better steak and the béarnaise sauce didn't look like it was freshly made!

The service was ok but we soon came to realise that many restaurants are struggling with staff due to the lack of backpackers into the area.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RavinderS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

The iron bar was a really enjoyable place. Had a steak for lunch and it was cooked perfectly and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Recommend a stop for a meal

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank E5429SLpaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Menu online had oysters, but when we arrived they only served osyters after 4pm? Ordered the rack of ribs and me and the misses have been in our hotel room vomiting all afternoon, parts of it were inedible. To be charged $100 in total for food poisoning makes me want to spread the word of DO NOT EAT HERE

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank carter776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iron Bar also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Iron Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.