We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Port Douglas Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Mantra in the Village(Port Douglas)
US$ 234
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 196
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bay Villas Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
QT Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 595
US$ 395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Saltwater Luxury Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 564
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 915
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
130
38
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
38
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsgreat locationthe main streetnautical apartmentfree laundryquiet endfriendly managementon site laundryshort walk to the beachnon smokingdavidson streetmodern facilitiesthe managerswithin walking distancegreat hoststhe ground floorshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This was our 2nd time at Port Douglas Apartments. Would have been our 3rd, but they were fully booked last time we were at Port Douglas! We had also recommended it to our friends who had a lovely time there also. The apartments are clean, modern and everything you need for a short or even long stay in Port Douglas. Excellently located just a short stroll to the beach and right on the corner of Macrossan St with easy access to the main strip of shops, bars and cafés. No children and all 1-bed apartments (so no noisy crowds like you get with complexes offering 2- & 3-bed aprtaments). Robin & Sonya are very helpful and friendly. We love Port Douglas and always have a great time there - our 6th time now. Port Douglas Apartments is our number-one choice.

Room Tip: They are all good but always prefer 1st or 2nd floor
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FoffoSpearjig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin_McAdam, Owner at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Hi FoffoSpearjig,
Thank you very much for your 5 bubble review!
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we're so happy that you enjoyed your time here so much. We would love to see you return some day and hopefully, you have still left some areas of this part of paradise to explore. Thank you once again.
Cheers, Sonya and Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

The apartment had everything you could ask for and do close to the main shopping and eateries. Clean, spacious, close to the safe stinger free beach. Managers are so friendly. Clothes washing facilities a big plus.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 60tigerwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin_McAdam, Manager at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Hi and thank you for taking the time to review us, we know it helps prospective guests get a good feel for our property.
We're so happy you enjoyed our central location and yes our free laundry is always popular with our guests.
We hope we get to see you again if you are return to Port Douglas.
Cheers, Sonya and Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

The location of Port Douglas Apartments was fantastic. Close to the beach, all restaurants and stores. The apartment is spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They arranged a tour for us and gave us a discount. I would recommend this place when staying in Port Douglas.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin_McAdam, Manager at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hi Ann,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Port Douglas Apartments and for your lovely comments. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much, it was certainly a pleasure having you to stay with us.
Cheers, Sonya and Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Top Location. Top of Macrossan Street, close to the beach and at the start of all the Restaurants. Quieter end of Macrossan Street. The rooms were spacious we had a nice verandah overlooking Macrossan Street. The rooms were very clean and maintained. Would definately stay again and highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 107 was great, Balcony faced Macrossan Street yet had shutters for privacy.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra4879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin_McAdam, Manager at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi Sandra and thank you so much for your lovely review.
We appreciate you taking the time to review us as we know how much it helps potential guests to get a feel for our property. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again some time if you head up this way again.
Cheers, Robin and Sonya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stayed at the apartments for one night, we had a very friendly welcome and were delighted to find the apartments so well appointed and comfortable. Friends also stayed as we were in PD to celebrate a birthday. We were able to enjoy a quiet glass of bubbles in the BBQ area and relax before going out to dinner. The apartment was quiet and private and all one could wish for, beautiful shower in a spacious bathroom. It was so good we are going back again next weekend - another birthday celebration.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank TrinityMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin_McAdam, Manager at Port Douglas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi and thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for your kind words, we're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much.
We look forward to seeing you again this weekend for another birthday celebration.
Cheers,
Robin and Sonya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews