We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay in a Fantastic Apartment in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
#2 Andrews Port Douglas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
#2 Andrews Port Douglas
Living Area Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
#2 Andrews Port Douglas
Living Area
Swimming Pool
Outdoor entertaining area
Dining Area
1 of 3 outdoor showers
Master bedroom with walk-in wardrobe
Bedroom 2 with ensuite
BBQ Area
Bedroom 3 with ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clifford...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in a Fantastic Apartment in a Fantastic part of the World”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved out stay at 2 Andrews in Port Douglas.

The place was so spacious and spotlessly clean and had every amenity you could want for. We loved the BBQ area outside by the pool which had a really good size grill. Showers were hot and powerful and the master bedroom had a lovely bath Tub. The kids loved the pool area and also the outside showers which were outside each bedroom.

Kerry was extremely helpful and pleasant and met us on our arrival offering us lots of advice on where to go and what to see.

The beach was a short walk away, and it was a few minutes drive into the main town area.

My only disappointment was that there was no Wi-Fi. Whilst it is nice to get away from technology sometimes, in this day and age and also with 3 teenage children, Wi-Fi is a must and we found ourselves visiting one of the bars in town everyday just so we could get on the Wi-Fi and considering its not cheap to stay here, I was very surprised to arrive and find that there was no internet at all.

The Wi-Fi was my only negative of an otherwise fantastic stay in a beautiful apartment. We loved Port Douglas and we will come back, and will almost certainly look to stay here again, only next time hopefully connected to the digital world as well :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thank you Clifford for your kind words. Wi-Fi is on its way... I promise so I do hope we see you again.
Kerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry P
Gippsland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in June 2015

we stayed here last year with our adult daughter, excellent place to relax, manager was great anything we needed (which was not much ) was attend to with no fuss and promptly.
Thanks for a great property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luteba
Luteba
2 reviews
“Even better than the photos”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Us: Couple with 10 year old and 14-year old.
We were delighted to arrive at 2 Andrews and find that it really was as good as we'd hoped. Everything was immaculately clean - if it wasn't for the visitors' book, we would have thought we were the first people to stay there. The kitchen (which, like everything else, would have looked at home in a modern homes magazine) had everything we could need including gadgets. The air-conditioning worked beautifully when we wanted it on, and the fans did a good job when we wanted it off. The pool was a good size, and Kerry had been quite right to advise that we wouldn't need it to be heated: with the days hitting 33 degrees during our stay, the pool was warmer than a heater would ever take it to anyway. There were also plenty of pool toys which our children enjoyed.

The beds and furniture were comfortable, the linen and towels all top quality.

The bedrooms were great for the ages of children we had, as they had a sense of privacy from the main bedroom. If couples were staying there they would also have great privacy. About the only caveat I'd make would be if our children had been younger we might have felt a bit nervous having them sleep somewhere we couldn't hear them at night; though if you have very young children, there would be plenty of space to have a cot in a room with you, or two of the bedrooms' couches looked like they could convert to beds. However, that's just a matter of who the property would suit, not a fault with it.

It's a short and easy walk to the beach - there's also a park there with play areas for children of different ages - and the area was quiet (apart from all the tropical birds, which are of course part of the charm!). There was some section work just starting next door, but it didn't cause any noise problems.

Fantastic, an easy 5/5 and easily the best place we've ever stayed. Book fast before someone else gets it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sense of luxury
Liked least: I can't fault this property in any way.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpritchar...
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing and roomy”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wow what a place. Everything was how and what we expected. (from the photos) . 3 couples with plenty of room that everyone had their own space. We all loved the house and the experience was amazing.
Kerry was lovely and easy to deal with.
Would love to stay again...only thing we found missing were platters for nibbles.
Ate in each nite as BBQ area great

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...very private
Liked least: Mossies lol
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing