We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
92
53
30
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
92
53
30
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf club great location washing machine detergent patrolled beach main bedroom ground floor short walk to shops and restaurants four mile beach free car parking huge balcony bit dated heated pool beautiful pool direct access bedroom apartment family holiday self catering
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2020

Beaches is the Best spot to stay in Port Douglas. The apartments have everything you need, and stunning views. The gardens are beautifully maintained. Debbie, Alison and all the garden, housekeeping and maintenance team do an amazing job. The location is ideal, across the road from the beach, short walk to shops and restaurants. We did't want to leave!

Room tip: All apartments have amazing views of the beach.
Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hollyt521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

Hi just spent 3 nights in a luxe top level beachfront appartment at Beaches.Cannot fault the location and comfort levels here.A short walk to the main street, and direct access to patrolled beach ,with a wonderful cafe below.Will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Experience7816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

Where to start to describe Beaches- it’s all so good!
We’ve just stayed there and loved everything. We were made to feel at home- Debbie, in the front office was welcoming and very helpful and Pete who looked after the gardens and pool was very friendly and kept the gardens looking great.
The unit was spacious and luxurious. It had everything you could need, fully equipped kitchen and laundry and very comfortable bed. From our huge balcony we could look down to the beautiful pool and across to the beach.
The beach was literally across the road and the Port Douglas shops just around the corner.
We didn’t want to leave!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank walterkathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

First trip away with a 15month old bub and hubby. This was a perfect place for our 5 day port douglas stay. We had a relaxing enjoyable time, which we were so desperate for.

PROS
Quiet place. Very spacious light filled rooms, beautiful pool accessible from our ground floor apartment small outdoor area. Pool had float noodles and beach toys which our toddler enjoyed taking down to the beach.
Location perfect! Directly opposite port douglas netted flagged beach and an easy short walk to macrossan main street.

CONS
Our queen bed hurt our backs every night, it needs replacing. (Will give this as feedback to the apartments)
BYO diswashing & washing machine detergent - they do not provide enough for more than 2 days.
There is a playground across the road at the surf club but we discovered it was for members only, which was a little disappointing. However, it isn't shaded and would've been scalding hot to play on anyways (best playground for toddler is rex smeal park).

We will definitely return again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank krystalw797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

We stayed at Beaches for 10 Days in a 2 bedroom luxe apartment on the 3rd Floor. Great location however they are advertised as having ocean views, they do not. They are Beach Front.

Pros: Great location close to the beach and main shopping strip, the Luxe apartments are quite spacious
Cons:
-Very noisy, surprisingly no fly screens which does not make sense as we had to keep the doors/windows closed.
-No lifts can be challegning especially if you are allocated a room on the 3rd floor
-Pool/Spa not heated
-We had to move mid-way through our stay as the aircon broke down. There was no assistance offered to help with the move

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank RP3053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews