We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place to stay”
Review of Peppers Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The staff was incredible in assisting us with all of our needs. Highly recommend this hotel. Great location, and very attentive in all regards. Its location is great and icing on the cake. We wish we could have spent more time at the hotel during our stay but were very busy. Close to many Australian tourist activities.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianjW1153OE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you very much for your recommendation. Great to know you enjoyed your Peppers Beach Cub experience. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Robyn & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 459 of 1,698 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Snorkelling on Wavedancer is a must even if the weather is bad. Staff were great and very helpful unless they were predicting the weather which they always got wrong. It rained every day of our stay, but that did not stop us getting out.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 230annk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Great to know you enjoyed your time even if the weather gods were not playing nice. We do hope next time you visit the sun shines.

Robyn & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed at peppers over the new year period. Overall the place was really nice, pool was fantastic and relaxing. We tried every cocktail and loved them all! customer service from management was fantastic, i cannot speak more highly about the manager, she was so friendly and helpful.
Only issue was the communication with front desk and the restaurant. We came back from a tour at 7:30pm, we went straight to the front desk and asked what time the restaurant closed, we where told as long as we got there before 9:00pm we would be fine. We took our time getting ready knowing we had until 9:00pm. We came down to the restaurant at 8:25pm to be told no sorry they're not cooking food. We told the waiter that the front desk had told us and he took at good 15 minutes to speak to the chef and tell us again no. it was 8:45pm by then and we knew that most restaurants in the main street closed at 9:00pm, we went to the front desk and told the receptionist that she told us incorrect information and now due to time we probably wont be able to go out and eat, to be told "domino's was still open" she gave us a monotone apology and that was it. We quickly rushed down to the main street to 2 Fish and even though it was past 9:00pm they decided to accommodate us. This really left a bad taste in our mouth with Peppers, we where paying a decent amount of money to stay there per night and to be flobbed off my the chef was not good enough. You need to ensure there is better communication with Front desk and the restaurant.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you Rebecca for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay which is greatly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that overall you enjoyed your stay and time in Port Douglas. I was however very concerned to read your comments on the communication regarding the Restaurant which is certainly not acceptable. I have spoken with the staff member concerned and her direct Manager to ensure that she is aware of the impact of misinformation. I have also followed up with the Restaurant Manager and Chef as they should have accommodated you given the circumstance. I sincerely apologise that this occurred and do hope that you will visit again.

Robyn & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We had a room with little privacy. Other guests were sunbathing beside our balcony and had full view into our room. There was a terrible smell when on the balcony. We have stayed at peppers previously and enjoyed our stay. We are hesitant to recommend this accommodation again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you Kim for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are sorry to learn that the location of your room impacted on your stay. Had you brought your concerns to our attention we would have looked into the issues and resolved as best as possible. We do hope you will visit again.

Robyn & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Locals to Cairns, booked a locals deal to stay a couple of night. This is the second time we have stayed here and it just keeps getting better and better! Wonderful room, fantastic staff (special shout out to Lucy on reception- so happy, polite and professional!), exceptional location. And the pool... the pool!! It's amazing! Could sit there all day/night with a cocktail. Very worth it, can't wait to come back again. Hopefully not to far away!! :)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kirbyf86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peppersbeachclub, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you Kirby for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is always rewarding to know when a guest has enjoyed their Peppers Beach Club experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Robyn & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.6 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.2 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,051 reviews
0.1 km away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 42 in Port Douglas
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#24 of 42 in Port Douglas
542 reviews
4.4 km away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
12.4 km away
Thala Beach Nature Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club

Address: 20-22 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Club)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: ₹ 9,700 - ₹ 22,974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club, Port Douglas combines beautifully appointed accommodation, luxury facilities and easy access to the magical Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest, making it the perfect holiday getaway. The resort is set amongst calming water features and lush gardens filled with tropical flowers and palms, creating a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. The resort offers beautifully appointed spa suites and one, two and three bedroom suites, some complete with private swim-up pool decks. The resort features a serene lagoon pool with sundeck and spa, fitness centre, concierge and tour desk making access to a range of exciting reef and rainforest experiences easy. In the evening there is an array of dining experiences awaiting you. The resort's signature restaurant, Sublime Bar & Grill serves some of the best cuisine you'll find in the region and uses the freshest ingredients to create a savoured contemporary Australian menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peppers Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing