We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
martin147...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a wonderful stay in this well appointed 3 bedroom villa. It was perfect for us as a couple but would also be great for families or friends. It was airy and comfortable with modern furnishings. It was so great to have the pool to refresh in after exploring Port Douglas. We used the BBQ on the deck when dining in but local restaurants weren't too far away. The location is excellent with only a short stroll to the beach with the option of walking to restaurants or a very short drive. The owners were easily contactable and couldn't be more helpful. We would be delighted to stay here next time we visit Port Douglas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed our villa. We do hope you come back and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernierub...
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay once issues were resolved”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There were a few problems with the check in process as the ownership had changed and we were given the old owners information. Didn't know how to get in etc. Also it does mention that it comes with wi-fi and given we are from overseas this was a must for us - however there was no wi-fi. When I did contact the owners they said I could go and buy a top up and they would refund - but was a public holiday so couldn't. Overall we had a good stay - very comfortable house with everything you need - enjoyed the coffee machine and swimming pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrannyBSc...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Booked this villa for a week for myself and my two daughters. It was everything I hoped for and more - lovely spacious downstairs area, large, user friendly kitchen, loved the upstairs bedroom with balcony and private facilities. Wonderful outdoor dining area and BBQ that we used almost every day. Anthea was very quick to respond to any queries, an excellent host. Loved our stay and feel certain anyone booking this villa, will too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: BBQ and outdoor dining
Liked least: WiFi top up was pesky
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thanks so much Fran. So pleased to hear you had a great stay at our villa, we do hope you return for another visit!

Best wishes

Anthea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay P
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great villa in Port Douglas”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at Beach Villa no.3 for Christmas 2015, the villa is just like the photos with a lovely open plan kitchen lounge area overlooking a private pool. The complex contains just four villas and each with undercover parking. It is a short stroll to the beach and an easy walk to the main street in Port Douglas.
The villa has three good double bedrooms and the master bedroom upstairs is very airy with a large connecting en-suite with a double shower. We really enjoyed our stay at the villa, Port Douglas is a great place to stay and a great base to go out to explore the reef.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gypsielou
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location. Beautiful house. Pool a bonus!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a lovely stay here with my partner and his family. 5 minute walk from the centre of town but on a quiet street in a quite gated group of houses.
The house is actually part of a small collection of houses but the main part of the house looks out onto bushland and over the private pool so you would never know you have neighbours.
House was tidy and well furnished will almost everything you could need.
Communication with the owners was great. We had an extra last minute request with the owners and they were more than happy to help us out.
Fantastic experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your review, and we hope that you come and stay in Beach Villa 3 again soon. Anthea and Shane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing