We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A truly original place to stay !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pink Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pink Flamingo
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A truly original place to stay !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

It rained non-stop during our visit to Port Douglas, but the mood was lightened by the great decor and friendly attitude at the Pink Flamingo. Our suite was incredibly well decorated with vibrant cheerful colours throughout that overcame the wet weather, and our friend's studio was also very pleasant and cheerful.

Room Tip: The rooms are individually decorated, so if you arrive on time, or scour the website in advance, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan_Rossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    87
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
11
388
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Really loved our stay at Pink Flamingo, the bright colours made us smile and relax. The gardens are gorgeous and the pool very welcoming. The quiet units are very spacious and different. The managers were very warm and friendly and made you feel as though you are just another friend coming to stay in their home. The honour system behind the bar says it all. would definately visit again!

Room Tip: a room with your private bath outdoors and enclosed garden area with hammock is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamaraandphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speewah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We are "Frequent Flamingos" Terry, myself and Nellie the dog- we all feel so welcome with each vist and nothing ever too much trouble, Gigi and Andrea even supersized the dogs "welcome pack" to suit our supersize dog!(which was so thoughtful).
The villas are delightful, the pool inviting and hard to drag yourself away from, the gardens immaculate and the whole environment is safe and secure.
I highly recommend the Pink Flamingo to everyone who wants to have a great place stay close to everything but secluded, relaxing and tropical.
We could not imagine staying anywhere else in Port.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We have stayed at Pink Flamingo 8 times and love it more and more each and every time. There is nothing to fault and everything to praise. It's your own perfect piece of paradise while your there. Gigi and Andrea are so generous and everything is open and honest. We trust them with the keys to our room. We recently had the pleasure of joining the frequent flamingo club and will be back again very soon :)

Highly recommended peaceful and relaxing place to stay!!!!!!!!!!
Jen & Mel xx

Room Tip: Room number 6 is our favourite :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jengiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed at the Pink Flamingo after visiting The Sea Temple in Port Douglas. Sea Temple was under a client's expense, so we needed a cheaper place to stay on our own dime. Pink Flamingo was worth every penny. I wish I had budgeted to stay in their villas - they are fantastic! As it was we stayed in one of the small studios. They are very basic rooms with very nice touches. Basic bed, but excellent linens. What I liked best was all the attention to the small creative flairs everywhere. And the hosts are so kind and helpful! They helped me book some fun tours: a helicopter ride to a small sandy cay for brunch and snorkeling. Amazing!

I would give Pink Flamingo the highest rating, except that I reserve that rating for the very high-end places such as a Four Seasons Resort. There is no comparison - The Pink Flamingo is small and intimate and fits a smaller budget. I would be so very happy to stay there anytime!

Room Tip: Get a villa if you can swing it. Not much more money but well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandLarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 km away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#2 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
7.9 km away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#5 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.8 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
2.3 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#17 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
3.5 km away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Flamingo

Property: Pink Flamingo
Address: 115 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Best Value Hotel in Port Douglas
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,718 - ₹ 9,324
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pink Flamingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pink Flamingo offers a unique blend of: Open plan room layouts and colourful decor. The resort features lush tropical gardens with plenty of deck chairs, heated pool, pool bar and large villas with private garden courtyards. Candles, hammocks, bare feet, exotic smells, midnight swims and a friendly accepting environment gives you the relaxation you need! Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas, complimentary welcome drink, guest laundry, pool towels and DVD hire. Pink Flamingo has a sense of space and privacy that few resorts can offer.Winner of 2012/13/14/15/16 Travellers choice award and certificate of excellence - unique accomodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Pink Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Flamingo Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing