We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full when we arrived”
Review of Coral Apartments

Coral Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Apartments
Reviewed 19 November 2014

The apartments had been over booked when we arrived, so we were put in Coral Apartments just down the road.The apartment was well equipped. Bed comfortable.Nice balcony. However the apartment needs maintenance.Fan in the lounge was noisy. Air cond very old and very noisy needed updating.No handle on fly wire.Mould in the shower alcove. My wife was not impressed.. Just off the main road some traffic noise. !0 min walk to Macrossan Street.and 5 min to beach.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was booked into the above apartments from the 16/07-31/07/2014. When I arrived at 7pm there was nobody around. I could not find the reception? A girl eventually appeared at a door. Her first remark was, had I not received an e mail regarding me being moved to another hotel. I told her no, she then asked if I had a car which I again answered no. She was then kind enough to ring someone in authority and drove me to the Beach Terraces. On arriving there we had to wait for a man to bring me the key to my 'New' room. I eventually settled in at 7.40pm. To be fair, the apartment (2 bedrooms as opposed to 1 bedroom booked) I was given was very nice. The view over a tennis court (in a state of disrepair) wasn't particularly lovely but actual apartment with a furnished balcony was very acceptable. I had room No 218 whose balcony received sunshine from early morning til 5pm at night, brilliant as far as I was concerned. All amenities worked and I had a comfortable stay. I registered the morning after arrival. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. My one major complaint was the WiFi, you could only get reception at the reception. (If you were lucky). The facilities listed on my confirmation for the Coral stated that I had WiFi in my room. Apart from that. I only managed to get linked up to the WiFi on 5 nights/days out of the 15 that I stayed. Not even the man at reception could hook me up. I eventually payed another hotel for WiFi to get access to the internet. Take away the WiFi problem, I have to say that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. All tours I went on were organized by the staff at reception. They were very helpful throughout. I would recommend this hotel (if only for room 218). The other balconies didn't get the sun for as long. It was only a minutes walk from the main drag and a minutes walk from 4 mile beach. There are also cafes and restaurants close to reception. I used a shuttle service that picked me up at Cairns Airport and dropped me off at then hotel and vica versa. (Albeit the wrong one). The room I occupied was quiet and clean.

Room Tip: Room 218 at the terraces gives you day long sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed for a week in early August. Bit disconcerted to find nobody in office but envelope on counterr addressed to us advising that key was in room.Reception area was unmanned right through our visit. We were quite happy with our unit,which was good sized and everything was clean,although the pool looked a bit murky and in need of some TLC. Telephones were out of action and when this was reported to the booking office (down by the Surf Club) they undertook to have these fixed. Never happened. Overall we were happy and would stay again particularly if some active management addresses the shortcomings.

Room Tip: A bit of a hike to the third floor,would go lower next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank insleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Apartment was a good size but the bathroom could be cleaner, some things were broken or wobbly. Was further from
The Main Street than I thought. Ok for a short stay but a bit disillusioned. Comfortable enough

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majjie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel provides spacious rooms for guest. Can not add anything else good about the place. First room was dirtiest place I ever stayed in. When it was replaced, another room was marginally better. There is reception, but never saw anybody in there during our 5 night stay. Swimming pool was small and water was not heated, the place desperately need renovation and good cleaning.

Room Tip: Find something different, may be not in port Douglas. This place is heavily overpriced for nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlen135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 km away
Bay Villas Resort
Bay Villas Resort
#22 of 42 in Port Douglas
386 reviews
4 km away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
0.2 km away
Mantra PortSea
Mantra PortSea
#25 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
12.1 km away
Thala Beach Nature Reserve
0.4 km away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#11 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Apartments

Address: 11 Blake Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia (Formerly Latitude 16 Port Douglas Coral Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: ₹ 4,534 - ₹ 10,648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Apartments is an excellent affordable option for holidaying at Port Douglas . The apartments are located across from Reynolds Park on a tree lined street away from noise and disturbances. Restaurants, cafes, galleries and boutique shopping are only a short stroll away. Following a meandering tropical beach track you will find the famous Four Mile Beach. The property provides complimentary undercover car parking, a communal barbeque area and swimming pool surrounded by tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Coral Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing