We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Apartment. Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Reflections of Port Douglas
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This is a condominium rental. We had a two bedroom two bath condo on the third floor. Well maintained, modern and comfortable. About half mile from a main area of restaurants and stores, and just a short walk to the beach. Carmel at the front desk was helpful in giving us directions to where we were going. If you are looking for an apt type rental, this is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CliffKol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

Just wanting to thank Carmel for being such a wonderful host and friend to us on our stay at "Reflections of Port Douglas" during July, 2011.

The apartments are in such a great spot - so close to the beach, 2 minute walk but yet they are really quiet and unaffected by traffic or people noise!

Carmel was so wonderful and helpful organising all of our tours, airport transfers, etc. without us having to lift a finger!

Apartments spacious, neat and comfortable.

We had a wonderful time, thanks Carmel for organising such a beautiful 8 days of sunshine and warm weather - just added to our great trip!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed for six nights at the beginning of May. Apartment very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Also really, really close to the beach - literally two minutes walk! Only five minutes walk down to the centre of town, but lovely and quiet where the apartments are. Carmel was everything you would want in a host, very relaxed, knowledgeable and basically booked all the tours we wanted while we lounged around by the pool! We had a great end to our Australian adventure thanks to Reflections of Port Douglas.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank DaveSignorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Stayed 11 nights in Reflections during May 2011. Carmel was a great host - very friendly and helpful. We had a top floor 3 bedroom apartment which was quite spacious and well appointed. The beds were the most comfortable that I have slept in. The apartment was clean and air conditioning fantastic. The heated pool was excellent and the wading pool area was a huge hit with our 4 year old son. The location was perfect as its about a 1 minute stroll to the beach and 5 minute walk to the centre of Port Douglas. (Great ice cream shop over the road). We had a street front unit but the street noise was minimal and barely noticed. Our kids loved it and we couldnt be happier.

Room Tip: All rooms would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattSummons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I absolutely loved my experience at Reflections of PD. The rooms were spacious - great for entertaining friends, clean and the beds are huge (and comfortable). The lush gardens give it a tropical North Queensland feel and most importantly Carmel, was just lovely. She couldn't do enough for us. I would definitely recommend having a Reflections experience.

Room Tip: Stay with friends, there is plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReneeT80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,020 reviews
0.2 km away
Mowbray By The Sea
Mowbray By The Sea
#20 of 42 in Port Douglas
158 reviews
0.3 km away
Beaches Port Douglas
Beaches Port Douglas
#32 of 42 in Port Douglas
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
753 reviews
3.6 km away
Pool Resort Port Douglas
Pool Resort Port Douglas
#23 of 42 in Port Douglas
314 reviews
0.5 km away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#26 of 42 in Port Douglas
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reflections of Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflections of Port Douglas

Address: 70 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#12 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: ₹ 9,904 - ₹ 56,962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reflections of Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflections Of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments are situated in beautiful Port Douglas on the tropical North Coast of Queensland, Australia a 50 minute scenic Drive north from the Cairns International Airport. Perfectly located just 60 meters to the famous Four Mile Beach and just moments to the Restaurants, Cafes and Shops of Macrossan Street. Reflections of Port Douglas offers a choice of exquisitely furnished and fully self-contained two or three Bedroom spacious modern open plan apartments. All of our holiday apartments feature full kitchen facilities boasting granite bench tops, dishwashers, microwave, full sized fridge, fully air-conditioned, ceiling fans, FREE Cable, DVD, FREE Wireless access and your choice of ground, first or second floor apartments. Enjoy outdoor dining options on your own private patio or balcony while enjoying rainforest vistas or sea views. Views are on a request basis. Relax by Reflections elegant heated 15 metre swimming pool with an undercover wading pool for Children all set amongst lush tropical gardens or enjoy an Alfresco BBQ by the pool. Stay at Reflections of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments and be looked after by on-site manager, Carmel, who has been at Reflections of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments since June 2000 and will look after your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Reflections of Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflections Port Douglas
Reflections Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing