We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jewel Of Port

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica W
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house really grows on you - it is our 3rd visit! It has a great undercover area out the back next to the pool and we also use the studio for yoga. The beach is only a short walk and the owner leaves fold up camp chairs and a couple of eskies for guests which is wonderful. Bedrooms are big and airy and the beds and bedlinen are very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: back verandah
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShellK_03
Bilinga, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“HEAVEN! SO COMFORTABLE, PRIVATE, & ROOMY.”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

From the moment we stepped through the door, we were on holidays. I have never slept so well, top of the range bedding. Entertaining was a dream with the state of art Bar-B-Q over looking the crystal clear pool. I was pleasantly surprised, as it was better than what we expected. Quaint path to Four Mile beach, was just a few minutes walk. Public Transport was reliable and on time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Space, Pool, and proximity to the beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
Thank you Shelley for your review.
We look forward to seeing you and the family back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona S
Wodonga, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous large home packed with stylish features”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This house is perfectly positioned for a quite get away in a lovely tropical location only minutes by car to the center of Port Douglas. The 5 bedrooms are well designed and fitted with very comfortable beds. The open plan living areas offer both comfort and stylish furnishings. Special features include the large undercover entertainment area with private pool in tropical surrounds. Our kids loved the games room well equipped with table tennis, yoga mats and paint supplies! A truly wonderful family home that would suit many groups of all ages. We hope to visit again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan design and comfort of beds
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cris g
Cairns
1 review
“This house has a lovely ambience and made for a truly restorative holiday”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

The bedrooms are big with tasteful furniture and bedding and beds are very comfortable. There are several living areas which would be great for big groups to all find their own space. There is a great outdoor area and we tended to dine out there. The kitchen is well equipped . The beach is really close. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance but we found the shuttle bus into the town centre which stops just down the road to be very handy. We did not really use the yoga/art studio but I am thinking of returning later on in the year with some yoga friends for a girl's trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing