We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family accommodation in great location.”
Review of Cayman Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cayman Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

All the facilities for self contained family accomodation and able to walk to the beach, marina and high st. for restaurants and shops. Friendly helpful service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malvic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 226 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012

We were fortunate enough to have a week at Cayman Villas. The apartment was huge for the two of us, clean, spacious and modern and an extra bonus was having a full laundry in the apartment. Best of all though was the very friendly welcoming service from all the staff. The new receptionist advised us she had only been there a couple of weeks but was so approachable and friendly. Everyday we came back to the apartment we were greeted and asked how our day had been and what help could we be given. Great, keep it up!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

My sister, brother and I stayed at cayman villas for 6 nights. On arrival to our rooms they were nice enough but definitely not clean..especially floors, benches and hair in bathrooms. After a snooze we headed out for dinner and on return we found our whole living and kitchen area flooded! It was coming from the next door apartment. The owners were prompt in responding to our call however they then proceeded to use a wet vac to clean up water while we tried to eat our dinner through the noise! After an hour it was decided we should be moved to a different room.. I believe this should have been the first course of action. On the morning of check out I enquire as to whether the room was free and if we could have a late check out which we were prepared to pay for.. it was, however we were told it would still be at full rate of $280! We were quite upset with this as we'd made no fuss whatsoever about changing rooms and thought it was a bit rough seeing as it was going to sit empty. We also got no thanks for staying or sorry for inconvenience on check out..not great service. Also we weren't happy about emptying bins especially as we weren't provided with gloves. The pool area was nice but the toilet and shower beside it was filthy!! Overall cayman villas was ok but for that price not up to scratch

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gosaints2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed in apartment 6. The pool was the best for adults and kids.l Little kids happy and they were very comfortable with depth etc. Highly recommended to young families like us. Kids under six. Apartment quiet and spacious. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoandFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed for 5 nights over Easter and would highly recommend Cayman Villas. Rooms were clean and spacious and perfect for our needs. We had a room away from the pool which I suspect was a good move.Sue couldnt do enough for us - especially after our travel agent booked the wrong bedding configurations. The only thing I would mention is no lifts - only a problem when carting luggage up and down to 3rd floor. We were woken very early one morning by inconsiderate people dragging their luggae down step by step very noisily - not sure why they didnt carry it - we found it easier anyway. We coped with it but less able people could find this very difficult.Excellent location - easy walk to beach, shops and marina. Loved it. Thanks Sue.

Room Tip: Be aware of no lifts...... and probably not too close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeahjBendigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.7 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.3 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
991 reviews
0.1 km away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#6 of 42 in Port Douglas
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#11 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,582 reviews
4.5 km away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Coconut Grove Apartments
Coconut Grove Apartments
#4 of 56 in Port Douglas
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayman Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Villas

Address: 35 Mowbray St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: ₹ 13,334 - ₹ 27,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cayman Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayman Villas Port Douglas offers you the ultimate luxury tropical experience with the relaxed lifestyle of the Caribbean. Accommodation features, sumptuous living areas, large tropical balconies, air-conditioning and ceiling fans, fully-equipped kitchens with granite bench tops & spa bath in the master bathroom. The large one, two and three bedroom villas have been completely refurbished and updated to provide understated elegance, with their tropical shutters and broad terraces, terracotta tiled floors, timber furnishings featuring contemporary soft furnishings, and smart granite and stainless steel kitchens. Each villa has a spa and the two and three bedroom villas have two bathrooms, all units have their own laundry. There is a large horizon outdoor pool with shallow end for children, spa and gazebo with pool-side BBQ`s surrounded by tropical gardens and secure basement parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cayman Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayman Villas Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing