We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cayman Villas
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 207
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 199
US$ 193
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Martinique on Macrossan(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Villas Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra PortSea(Port Douglas)
US$ 140
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra On The Inlet(Port Douglas)
US$ 109
US$ 105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 237
US$ 192
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 126
US$ 112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridian Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
224
62
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
62
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenclosed balconyheated poolbbq areabedroom apartmentmacrossan streetbarbecue facilitiesshallow areagreat poola great stayan excellent place to staythe managersshort walk to the main streetfamily holidaythree bedroomlocation was perfectsized fridgeall mod cons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment recently on our visit to Port Douglas. Cayman Villas offered us everything it promised to be and lived up to all expectations. We had an extremely roomy two-bedroom apartment with a really big kitchen. We didn't use this much as we preferred to eat out as there are so many great restaurants in town, but it was so handy to have the full sized fridge and all the cooking facilities on hand for breakfast and lunch. The rooms were really big with a king size bed in one and two singles (that can come together to make a king) in the other. The rooms had been recently appointed so all the furnishings were new. There was also a great outdoor entertaining area on the enclosed patio that was part of the apartment, which would be ideal for large family meals if you are travelling with a few people. Great all round location, a hop skip and a jump to the beach as well as the main street. There is also a heated pool, which is a really nice touch.

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartments can be made into three bedroom apartments.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justchillin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Having just returned from our first trip holiday to Port Douglas we feel very lucky to have experienced the luxury of staying at this resort. Every thing about Cayman Villas was exceptional, the huge pool, spacious villas with up to the minute decor and the friendly service from Sue the manager. We had a 3 bedroom villa with 2 of the bedrooms locked off and our villa was very spacious. A King size bed in the main was very comfortable and the double vanity and spa bath in the ensuite was ideal. An added bonus was the shutter enclosed verandah with dining table for 6 and day bed overlooking the pool. The location is great in relation to Macrossan St, the beach and the Marina. Although we hired a car,so we could explore the region, you could definitely enjoy your stay there without one as it is so close to everything, and all tours,reef trips etc will pick you up at the front door. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a first floor apartment overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BruceleeHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This development was awesome from the moment we arrived to the moment we departed. The appartment was outstanding, the pool was beautiful, the setting was secluded and quiet, but most of all, the Manager, Sue, was incredibly helpful with advice on local sightseeing and making changes to our itinerary for us- not her job, but just wanted to help and give us the best experience possible, which she definitely did. If I ever return to Port Douglas, I will definitely stay in the Cayman Villas again, and hope that Sue is still there to look after us!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed in an upstairs apartment as a group of 4 girls over the New Year.We were welcomed from check in and reminded of the resort policies which clearly worked for all guests in maintaining a harmonious environment over this period.The apartment was very well laid out, maintained and tastefully decorated. The pool was lovely and the location central but quiet. We defintely recommend Cayman Villas for stays over the New Year period and of course, as a great accommodation alternative for any other times in Port Douglas.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Spacious, clean, wonderful kitchen, great pool, lovely veranda, colorful, lots or room and friendly hosts. Hotel arranged our Reef trip and airport transfers, very helpful. Relaxing and we will be back

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews