We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“New Year's Treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cayman Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cayman Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Year's Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed in an upstairs apartment as a group of 4 girls over the New Year.We were welcomed from check in and reminded of the resort policies which clearly worked for all guests in maintaining a harmonious environment over this period.The apartment was very well laid out, maintained and tastefully decorated. The pool was lovely and the location central but quiet. We defintely recommend Cayman Villas for stays over the New Year period and of course, as a great accommodation alternative for any other times in Port Douglas.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lpicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    51
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
149
43
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Spacious, clean, wonderful kitchen, great pool, lovely veranda, colorful, lots or room and friendly hosts. Hotel arranged our Reef trip and airport transfers, very helpful. Relaxing and we will be back

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

I recently spent 3 nights at the lovely Cayman Villas. As a Cairns local, I like to get away and Port Douglas allows that holiday experience without having to board a plane! I had not stayed here previously and was pleasantly surprised at how close it was to Macrossan Street and the beach. Just a couple of minutes walk in either direction. As January is a fairly quiet month, we were granted an early check in and promptly settled in to our 3 bedroom apartment. My first impression is that it was very clean, bright and modern in its layout. The furniture appeared new and well maintained with a comfortable living area and bedrooms, the main with an ensuite attached. The beds were very comfortable also – a big plus! It was great that the unit was self-contained too as this allowed us to bring our own food and drinks thus saving us money. The grounds were well maintained and tropical in appearance and the best part was the pool. A lovely big square infinity pool with a spa and central bbq area. The temperature was great and we loved having a nice spot to cool off after a steaming hot January day! We enjoyed a bbq on one of our evenings which was lovely, and there was salt, pepper, tomato sauce and all of the things we could possibly need already there. In the reception area there was a large selection of books, dvds and recent magazines for residents, which I thought was great, especially during these unpredictable wet season months. The hosts were lovely and friendly and allowed us to enjoy ourselves and their resort without any bother. The only negative I could add is that resorts in Port Douglas are mostly low rise and do not have elevators, which could be a bother for tourists who don’t travel lightly and are expected to lug their bags up a few flights of stairs. As locals, we were used to this fact but just a word of warning! I am sure the hosts would gladly assist however and assure you in every other aspect this place is 5 star! Cayman Villas was great value for money and I would like to see other resorts in the area offer more locals specials, as it’s the locals who keep the town alive in the months where the humidity, jellyfish and cyclones keep the rest of the tourists at bay! I have travelled all over and Port Douglas is still one of my favourite places on earth – when my next weekend away is due I will definitely want to stay at Cayman Villas again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kylieboo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Our extended family of ten had a great stay at Cayman Villas over Christmas/New Year. We booked two villas next to each to other on the 2nd floor and were lucky enough to check in early on arrival. The villas were modern, clean and well equipped. We had a king size bed and two singles in our unit which were clean and comfortable. We found John, the Manager, to be very accommodating and helpful. He booked our tours, confirmed shuttles and assisted us with our general queries and also enjoyed a chat. The villas were a 5 minute walk to the main street in Port Douglas where most of the restaurants and retail stores are located which meant we didn't need to book transportation. We spent a considerable amount of time by the pool and also utilised the barbecue facilities available. A relaxing holiday, close to everything - we would definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samantha y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

After surfing the net for quite some time we finally decided to book Cayman Villas and we are so glad we did! With nine of us we found the rooms exceptional. Very roomy, clean and comfortable.Our teenagers had their own space and with the pool area so convenient it was a very relaxing time. Xmas was spent by the pool where a great clean bbq area is situated. John our host was most obliging with booking trips and advising on best restaurants. It was also a great time to visit as the price was exceptional. Would definitely recommend a visit to this secret little hideaway!

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor overlooking the pool. The shutters provided shade and silence when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnymong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
2.1 km away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
0.1 km away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#7 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.3 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#9 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
4.5 km away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
0.3 km away
Mandalay & Shalimar Luxury Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayman Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Villas

Property: Cayman Villas
Address: 35 Mowbray St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,171 - ₹ 30,299
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cayman Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayman Villas Port Douglas offers you the ultimate luxury tropical experience with the relaxed lifestyle of the Caribbean. Accommodation features, sumptuous living areas, large tropical balconies, air-conditioning and ceiling fans, fully-equipped kitchens with granite bench tops & spa bath in the master bathroom. The large one, two and three bedroom villas have been completely refurbished and updated to provide understated elegance, with their tropical shutters and broad terraces, terracotta tiled floors, timber furnishings featuring contemporary soft furnishings, and smart granite and stainless steel kitchens. Each villa has a spa and the two and three bedroom villas have two bathrooms, all units have their own laundry. There is a large horizon outdoor pool with shallow end for children, spa and gazebo with pool-side BBQ`s surrounded by tropical gardens and secure basement parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Cayman Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayman Villas Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing