We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant accommodation for families”
Review of Cayman Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cayman Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Barossa Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellant accommodation for families”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed at the Cayman Villas during the school holidays with our baby and my mum and assorted other family members. We had a selection of 2 and 3 bedroom apartments between us and were very happy with the style, layout and size of the rooms.
The balcony had a dirty floor - we were told that because of the non slip surface on the tiles they can't be mopped only vacuumed, and it did mean we had dirty feet at night, but otherwise everything was very good.
The swimming pool is heated, which might sound weird, but when you leave winter in the southern states, you want to be able to swim and other hotels we have stayed at haven't had a heated pool and it is cold! They have some buckets and spades and pool toys available also for use in and around the pool.
The apartments are a very short walk to the main shopping street and the beach, so you don't really need a car if you are only looking to relax so I recommend this as an excellent location to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    53
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
154
46
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We wanted central location walking distance to wharf, main street and beach, it was perfect. We wanted a 3 bedroom apartment to share with grandparents - plenty of room. We wanted a heated swimming pool that wasn't too small - it was beautiful. It really did tick all the boxes. Their web page is true to how it looks and it helps to have floor plans to know which apartment to choose. The apartments are lovely and spacious, clean and up-to-date. The hosts were absolutely lovely and seemed to make everyone's needs a priority. We did go at peek time so it was a little expensive for us but so was everything else in comparison. It's perfect for families, but there were quite a few couples enjoying there time there too. There really wasn't anything that I could complain about only that we didn't get to stay longer ... hopefully there will be a next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanWells68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

My family ( 2 adults, one child ) had just returned from a 4 night stay at Cayman Villas. We were in Apartment no. 4. I was initially concerned after the negative review I read regarding noise levels from this apartment, but the concerns proved unfounded. We had no issues with noise, either from the pool or the stairwells. In fact we appreciate having the pool in such proximity to the apartment, and being able to look out to the pool to see what our child ( age 12 ) was up to. The bedrooms were set back from the pool so any noises were inaudible by the time we shut the bedroom doors. We loved the fact that the pool was a good size, heated, and the complex is so close to Macrossan street and the marina. Sharon was very helpful with our tour bookings and to sort out any other problems. Taking out the rubbish wasn't a big deal for us. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCMYJSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We needed a 3 bedroom apartment for the first time ever, due to teenage daughters and friends! Lucky for us as otherwise we may have missed staying at the beautiful Cayman Villas. We all had spacious rooms, , the private balconies in the 2 larger bedrooms were unique, and I loved how you could convert the inside living/kitchen and outside Louvre enclosed balcony in to 1 huge room by sliding the glass doors 2 frames open. Then there was the pool and barbecue area. A heated pool is what I dream of and this was kept at the perfect temperature, while the barbecue's x 2 were kept spotlessly clean and thoughtfully replete with various utensils, oils, salts, a fridge and even extra suntan cream. Dave and Sharon were fantastic hosts and we will definitely be back- all our friends who visited us from their accommodation were very envious and commented on Cayman Villas being a winner!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peppasnowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Thank you to all the past reviews who rated these villas so highly.
The amazing owners and staff allow you to enjoy the apartments as if they are your own, but provide amazing service when requested - for me the perfect hosts.
The Villas all overlook the pool and are fully self contained. The location is perfect - 200m from the beach, 100m from the main street.
The pictures do not do the place justice - from the moment you arrive until you depart, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrbanSpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.7 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.3 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.1 km away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#10 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
0.2 km away
The Port Douglas Outrigger
The Port Douglas Outrigger
#1 of 55 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
4.5 km away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayman Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Villas

Property: Cayman Villas
Address: 35 Mowbray St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,336 - ₹ 29,924
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cayman Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayman Villas Port Douglas offers you the ultimate luxury tropical experience with the relaxed lifestyle of the Caribbean. Accommodation features, sumptuous living areas, large tropical balconies, air-conditioning and ceiling fans, fully-equipped kitchens with granite bench tops & spa bath in the master bathroom. The large one, two and three bedroom villas have been completely refurbished and updated to provide understated elegance, with their tropical shutters and broad terraces, terracotta tiled floors, timber furnishings featuring contemporary soft furnishings, and smart granite and stainless steel kitchens. Each villa has a spa and the two and three bedroom villas have two bathrooms, all units have their own laundry. There is a large horizon outdoor pool with shallow end for children, spa and gazebo with pool-side BBQ`s surrounded by tropical gardens and secure basement parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cayman Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayman Villas Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing