We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachfront Terraces
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Garrick House(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaches Port Douglas(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mowbray By The Sea(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Terraces(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
9
19
11
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
19
11
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsgreat locationgood sizebeachviewunitaccommodationmilelaundry
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We booked the unit because of the location and weren't disappointed. Could open front door and listen to the ocean. The bathroom was ridiculously small, but in the up side the shower was good. The unit we were in could use some updating bit in the end you get what you pay for. Nothing flash but terrific location across from patrolled beach.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

The apartments are quite basic, but have all that you'll need. A bit of redecorating would not go amiss. On the whole it was a quiet place to stay with a nice pool, and kept clean, but when we arrived we had half a loo roll for two bathrooms, and when we requested another one we were told we would have to pay for it, we tried to explain that there surely should have been one in each room and the unhelpful lady on reception said she would speak to housekeeping, not surprisingly we never received another one and had to buy one ourselves. It wasn't so much about the missing loo roll, more about the attitude of the lady on reception. Internet connection was terrible. Apart from that we had a lovely time, hotel was directly opposite the beach.

Room Tip: The hotel is very small so not much difference between room locations
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shazzywazzy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

This place has mixed reviews and I am sure there are fancier places around in Port Douglas (some of them a long way from 4 mile beach!) That said our garden view apartment was clearly recently renovated. It was clean, spacious and had a really well appointed kitchen and laundry. It was perfect for our family of 4 on our recent stay. It is an excellent location right on the beach and short walk to the main strip. It seems these apartments may have been bought by Beaches next door as the reception is the same and it looks like lots of work is being done. The pool is smallish (not as fancy as Beaches ) but fine too. It wasn't expensive as many and I don't have much to compare in Port Douglas but I'd recommend it.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank wendybev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip A, Guest Relations Manager at Beachfront Terraces, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you for your review and your recommendation of Beachfront Terraces. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Port Douglas.
The location of Beachfront Terraces is perfect being so close to the beach and just a short 2-3 minute walk to Macrossan Street.
We hope you will contact us should your travel plans bring you back to Port Douglas in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Beachfront Terraces Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I was hesitant about booking this accomodation but have been pleasantly surprised. For 2 people it was great. The place was clean, bed comfortable, location excellent and the rates very reasonable by Port Douglas standards. There is a pool, BBQ area and garden. I would have liked a more generous and comfortable couch but then I remembered the price I was paying !! We will definetly be staying here again though. The location will always be the big winner for me.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front apartment
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JasperM504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Booked & confirmed an Ocean View room; but due to an unexplained issue, was not available upon check-in. The staff were very apologetic and helpful; they were able to placate our disappointment. We were placed in a Garden room out the back of the property (smaller rooms than the Ocean View, and overlook a lawn area).

The location is excellent, being 20 metres from the beach, and having a cafe and the surf club on our doorstep. A short walk 10 minutes into the main town centre

The Beachfront Terraces Garden rooms themselves are very tired. The owners need to spend some money on them - both structurally and furnishings. It is not up to a standard for the money you pay. The pool was good, but like the rooms - needs updating.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip A, Guest Relations Manager at Beachfront Terraces, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Glenn
Thank you for your review and once again we apologise for any disappointment caused by the misunderstanding with the apartments for your booking.
We are glad you enjoyed the location of Beachfront Terraces and will ensure that the comments regarding any furnishings are brought to the apartment owners attention. The pool has an exciting renovation planned for early next year.
We do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back should you return to Port Douglas in the future.
Warm Regards
Beachfront Terraces Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews