We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
880
190
58
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
190
58
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi tide four mile beach an ocean view suite small hotel the main street opposite the beach huge bath quiet road pool area walk in shower different levels wonderful hotel coral sea perfect location buffet breakfast guest laundry each morning
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

A lovely hotel with welcoming staff. The hotel is in a great location just a 30 seconds stroll from 4 mile beach plus its an easy stroll into town. The free breakfast was a nice bonus and the food in the restaurant was good. Reception was helpful recommending tours and they also sorting out one minor blip( not their fault) in our pick time to the airport quickly and efficiently.Had a really great stay. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Located on the Esplanade across from 4 Mile Beach this luxury hotel is positioned in the best spot in Port Douglas. Macrossan St is on our door step so everything in town is just a short walk away.

We've stayed here on previous visits over the last 12 years, and once again we found every aspect of the hotel has met our expectations. Our spacious studio apartment has views over the beach from our balcony, and there is a big bath and a separate shower recess, and a comfy queen sized bed. The kitchenette has hot plates, a microwave oven, good sized fridge and dishwasher; all the accessories too.

An excellent breakfast is included in the tarif, and the efficient and personal service we've had from reception, housekeeping and in house restaurant and bar staff has made for a memorable holiday.

If you don't want to swim at the beach then the pool and spa are both good options for a dip, and a calm place to sun bake and read your latest book. There is free wifi so you can stay connected, and they will collect you from Cairns airport and deliver you to the hotel.

There are lots of great properties in Port Douglas, but this is definitely our preferred home away from home.

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerryp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Just spent 6 nights , stayed in lower floor room which was great ,had a nice deck over looking 4 mile beach , stroll across road to beach, pool area is fabulous , walking distance to resteraunts and shops , hotel staff are very freindly and helpfull ,also resteraunt staff are very nice, and great food,breakfast is great by the pool each morn ,would highly recommend this resort to people who want a child freindly place to stay another reason we chose to stay here ,,no screaming kids,, Thank you to everyone for a wonderfull 6 nights

Room Tip: Pick lower floor walk straight over to beach
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ktm 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Location was great, worth seeking out this hotel, within walking distance to everything. Good breakfast, never had a problem with waiting for food at all, the staff were right on top of the replenishment of food at breakfast. The food were brought out in small quantities, but the advantage of that was that you never had scrambled eggs that had been sitting there for an hour. I couldn't fault it. Even the brewed coffee was drinkable,and I drink it black, so that is saying something. We had a room two doors from the elevator and we never had a problem with noise at all. The hotel was full, but congestion is not a problem. The pool surround is small, but with the beach just across the road, a large pool surround just isn't necessary. There were still lots of loungers on the different levels. Happy hour was an added bonus, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to get away to. I thought it was reasonably priced as well, staff were very accommodating. Also this is adults only which is the bonus that we all want on our holidays!!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The Hotel is excellent. The owners/hosts are truly welcoming as are all staff. The restaurant/ cafe has a great menu, reasonable prices and the food we enjoyed was well-presented and delicious. Good wine list too.
Just across from the beach and with great views.
Clean, well maintained and great pool. Highly recommend for couples, not a family stay.

Room Tip: Beachside are the best
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 214gordonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews