We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Such helpful hosts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Martinique on Macrossan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Martinique on Macrossan
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Such helpful hosts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fred and Antonia were most welcoming and their expert advice was especially useful. We needed to select a Barrier Reef experience as well as a trip to the rainforest. On both counts we relied on our hosts' guidance. Both experiences were amazing - top quality guides, transportation and hospitality. Antonia even popped to the Post Office for us while we were off enjoying ourselves. All good!

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tduncanross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea W, Public Relations Manager at Martinique on Macrossan, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you tduncanross for your great review.
We are always pleased when guests ask our direction for tours. We have experienced most of these tours so we can give you 1st hand advice. We would love to Welcome you again to our piece of paradise.
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    130
    17
    7
    9
See reviews for
35
431
37
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights recently. The apartment was nice. Very clean. We were on the top floor, so we had 3 flights of stairs, which wouldn't be good for anyone older or injured. The hosts were lovely, nothing was too much of a problem. We arrived lateish on our first night, and our apartment lights had been turned on along with the air conditioner.
Very convientley located. Within walking distance to the beach and restaurants.
The hosts were very knowledgeable about the surrounding areas.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!!

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea W, Public Relations Manager at Martinique on Macrossan, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you Vanessa F for the great review.
We enjoyed having you stay with us and would love to Welcome you again in the future
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson Bay, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Martinique is in a fantastic location. An easy stroll up the main road to eateries and shops as well as being a few short steps to the beach.
The room was clean and spacious but could do with some routine maintenance. As the shower head leaked everywhere.
All in all my stay was lovely. I would recommend the Martinique if you're looking for a convenient, intimate place to stay.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Merri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea W, Public Relations Manager at Martinique on Macrossan, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you Merri B for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please always report any issues to reception as they can be fixed immediately and we would have been more than happy to do that for you.
We would love to Welcome you back in the future.
Best Wishes
Lea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here a while back for 1 week of our honeymoon. It was a really chilled place and only 200 metres from the beach (which has a stinger net). The owners are a lovely couple who helped with lots of advice about restaurants and excursions. It's a great location for the great barrier reef and rainforest. The room was spacious, clean and the self catering aspect was a bonus. Recommended.

Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea W, Public Relations Manager at Martinique on Macrossan, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Thank you David N for the great review.
We enjoyed having you both stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights and could not have asked for better. Perfect location, Clean and comfortable room and great hosts.
Lovely swimming pool and gardens look great.Walk to beach or walk to town no need for a car.
Will be back again.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea W, Public Relations Manager at Martinique on Macrossan, responded to this review, 22 December 2016
Dear J C
Many thanks for your great review.
We enjoyed having you stay at our little piece of paradise.
We would love to welcome you back again
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.2 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#9 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.2 km away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#8 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.6 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#2 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.2 km away
Garrick House
Garrick House
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
4.7 km away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martinique on Macrossan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinique on Macrossan

Property: Martinique on Macrossan
Address: 66 Macrossan St | P.O. Box 633, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#17 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,287 - ₹ 12,234
Hotel Class:4 star — Martinique on Macrossan 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Martinique - perfect for a romantic getaway in the heart of Port Douglas; yet quiet, relaxing and charismatic. Martinique on Macrossan boasts 19 one bedroom apartments, each with their own kitchenette, bathroom and private balcony. Offering accommodation from one night to ninety one nights, this French Caribbean style complex is perfect for those wanting to escape the masses, stroll the beach just metres away, enjoy a BBQ in the lovingly maintained courtyard, or simply want to relax by the delightful pool area. This resort is one of a kind in Port Douglas, quiet, centrally located, charming, accepts one night stays and is child free. If you want to enjoy the tranquility and relaxing nature of this village, you must stay at Martinique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Martinique on Macrossan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinique On Macrossan Hotel Port Douglas
Martinique On Macrossan Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing