We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
16
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews under cover living area macrossan street great location ensuite convenience villa fans comfort port marina balcony pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Outstanding quality of a great design layout, all you could ask for & convenience to shops/ restaurants but I do think the lap pool was the most used item there for family of 6 adults. We all had a very relaxing & pleasant time away. Thanks to all..

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank _leanne_kirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

A very spacious town house a minutes walk to Macrossan street with a small plunge pool off the kitchen, great to cool off in the evening. The decor is slightly outdated but tastefully done with large rooms upstairs to relax in. Although just off Macrossan street noise is not an issue and the convenience of being so close to everything is the best feature.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank savannahconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Chez Willow is very centrally located within 10 minutes walk of the Marina, beach and the restaurants/shopping precinct. The villa is very comfortably appointed and having your own pool creates the wow factor. There could have been a little more seating in the living area so that our party of 6 adults could spread out a little more, however as minimal time was actually spent in the villa, we coped during our 4 night stay. Ensuites to each bedroom together with ceiling fans and individual airconditioning made for very pleasant sleeping conditions. Considering the villa's position, there was little street noise. The kitchen is very well equipped, modern and spacious. The villa's comfort and proximity to all of Port Douglas' attractions made for a very pleasant and relaxing stay overall. Would highly recommend this villa.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SummerHillKimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We rented Chez Willow for our extended family of 6 people ages 16-60 for a one week stay in June. LOVED the location, the layout, the pool, and the host (Jon) was very accessible. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds were comfortable. There were some drawbacks - check with host before renting:
- wifi was broken the entire week and was as slow as dialup
- a/c in living room was broken and frequently blew the breaker after a few minutes running
- there wasn't a comfortable seat in the entire house - the couches were overly soft and even our lightest teenagers sank into them - the dining chairs work for dinner but aren't for lounging - there were no reading chairs in the bedrooms - and the beds didn't have headboards and rolled away from the wall if you tried to sit up and read in bed.

If you're renting short term and just need a place to crash - great. For longer stays, this could be a perfect property with a little investment and attention.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenK908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Stayed here with my family which consisted of 5 adults. Couldn't praise the place highly enough. Spacious and bright with our own pool. Upstairs we had three double bedrooms each en-suite which added to our comfort. The villa was within easy walking distance to the main street and the Marina. A beautiful villa in a fabulous location. Would certainly go back to Chez Willow if we are ever lucky enough to be back in Australia.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GlasgowFifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews