We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return”
Review of Chez Willow R

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Douglas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chez Willow R
North Queensland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Will return”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Six of us stayed at Villa 1 Chez Willow for 8 days in January. It was fabulous. The 3 bedrooms each have an en suite which is really convenient. The villa is fully airconditioned so it was always nice and cool inside. It is well equipped with everything you need for a beach holiday including beach towels, umbrellas and pool toys.
The villa has its own pool, yet is also only 5 minutes walk to the beach. The stairs up to Flagstaff Hill are nearby so there was ample opportunity for morning walks. The main shopping street is round the corner so shopping was a breeze as was eating out. There is a cocktail bar over the road if you want a change of pace. Wireless internet is included, there is a washing machine and dryer and 3 balconies if you want to watch the world go by.
Location: perfect, facilities: perfect. We had a magical holiday and will return!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMNorthQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

My husband, 2 children (3 & 5), mother in law & I recently stayed at VILLA 1 - CHEZ WILLOW, which is the front villa/town house. Upon arrival we were met with clean and modern decor and the villa is fully equipped with everything to accommodate your stay. We stayed for 10 nights which included a mid stay service. Each bedroom has its own en-suite which is perfect for privacy. When we weren't at Four Mile Beach or out and about (a very short stroll from the premises), we spent most of our time in the alfresco dining area which receives a healthy share of the afternoon sun. We hired a car for our full stay, however this was completely unnecessary due to the fantastic location....I think we used the car a couple of times (it was helpful with young kids). And it was cheaper to hire a car than take the shuttle bus (which we've done before and would not recommend for young children.)

I would highly recommend this place to stay and will be making a booking for next year.

Be prepared for a little bit of noise from passing traffic, however I must say this didn't bother any of us at all. As the town is quiet at night, it shouldn't disturb your sleeping. Well presented, clean, modern premises, you can't go wrong with Villa 1 Chez Willow.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Beautifully appointed accommodation very suited to the tropical conditions. Great kitchen and outdoor eating. Location is excellent but davidson st can be noisy. Beach towels supplied. Great to have a en suite for each bedroom. Thanks Jon for your help booking

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank froggyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2009

My husband and I have just returned from a fabulous 2 weeks in Port Douglas. This was our third visit to Chez Willow and about time I wrote a review of this fabulous accommodation. For just two people, it's probably a bit large but it provides all the comforts of home with the tropical ambience that makes Port Douglas such an escape, even during the wet season.
Chez Willow (Unit 1) is fully equipped with full kitchen (plus bbq outdoors), laundry (washing machine + dryer), has three ensuite bathrooms and three double bedrooms, all with balconies. Comfy lounge area with large LCD tv and broadband internet access.
A plunge pool is perfectly situated adjacent to an outdoor meals area, where we spent much of our time just reading and relaxing. Even with the rain pelting down outside, we were cosy and content in this lovely protected outdoor area.
Airconditioned throughout, with ceiling fans in every room, Chez Willow is a perfect retreat for couples wanting to spread out, families, or even extended family groups.
The location is fantastic. Just a stone's throw from Four Mile Beach and across the road from the the Port Douglas Village.
Port Douglas in January is great. A little bit of rain doesn't stop you doing anything; the sea water is a blissful 29 degrees celsius ; it's not as hot as Melbourne or other southern states.

  • Liked — Location and spaciousness.
  • Disliked — That we had to eventually come home.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ponyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2008

if you're wanting self contained family accom - this is the best in 'Port'. We are regular visitors over the last 20 yrs & always stay somewhere different each time. Not any more! This complex has the best location, beautiful units, close to everything. I booked through Century 21 at Port holiday lettings and received the best deal for very helpful staff.

  • Liked — 2 minutes to beach, shops restaurants
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank pguber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.3 km away
Villa San Michele
Villa San Michele
#5 of 55 in Port Douglas
639 reviews
0.2 km away
port douglas cottage and lodge
port douglas cottage and lodge
#35 of 55 in Port Douglas
32 reviews
0.0 km away
Tropical Reef Apartments
Tropical Reef Apartments
#38 of 55 in Port Douglas
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Global Backpackers
Global Backpackers
#40 of 55 in Port Douglas
33 reviews
0.1 km away
Balboa Holiday Apartments
Balboa Holiday Apartments
#12 of 55 in Port Douglas
178 reviews
0.1 km away
Port Douglas Motel
Port Douglas Motel
#2 of 43 in Port Douglas
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Willow R? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Willow R

Property: Chez Willow R
Address: 6 Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,490 - ₹ 16,881
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, unwind and immerse yourself in a magical holiday destination with the reef and rainforest at your door step. Throw off the shackles and nourish the soul at Chez Willow. Villa 1 has 3 spacious King size bedrooms, en-suite spa bathrooms and cooling garden balconies. The gourmet kitchen is a culinary delight, leading to a superbly vaulted timber dining pavilion beside your own private swimming pool. Walk to the beach - less than 2 minutes walk from the golden sands of Four Mile Beach, Chez Willow is just as close to the cosmopolitan heart of Port Douglas. Restaurants, cafes, shopping the Marina, or just soak up the tropical ambience. A splendid array of facilities and services await you at Chez Willow: Private 3 bedroom Villa - all superbly appointed King size bedrooms all with ensuite bathrooms Exclusive kitchen and pavilion dining facilities Villa has its own private pool and balconies Air-conditioned and insect screens throughout Walking distance to beach and village centre ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing