We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Grove Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bay Villas Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Flamingo(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra PortSea(Port Douglas)
US$ 140
US$ 134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peninsula Boutique Hotel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 321
US$ 304
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
QT Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saltwater Luxury Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 451
US$ 397
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridian Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
418
72
15
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
72
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace apartmentthe penthouseprivate poolmiele appliancescomplimentary cheese platterl'occitane toiletriesthe main streetluxurious apartmentthese apartmentspure luxuryamazing apartmentoutdoor kitchenbeach endbbq areamain bathroomdaily servicethree bedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Coconut Grove Apartments are nothing but pure luxury. We booked a 1 bedroom apartment and it didn't dissapoint. It was very spacious, spotlessly clean and very modern. Our own rooftop pool , spa , bbq area and HUGE entertaining area. The complimentry cheese and fruit platter was a nice touch. The staff were great at recommending restaurants. An easy walk to great cafe's and restaurants.
Highly recommend staying here and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vickiillawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Comfortable apartments, clean and spacious. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Quick walk to all amenities and beach and short drive to most attractions. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank btcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed here for our 1st part of our Australia honeymoon, we booked this because of their own website and some reviews on here, first impression was great, we booked a penthouse apartment for 4 nights, the private jacuzzi & plunge pool with balcony was the perk and the whole reason we went for this place, wasn't as busy as we thought (which was great news to us as we had complete privacy as some penhouses overlooked others), the rooms had everything you needed and front desk offered good help, only slight thing is for the money we paid we expected the luxury level to be higher, when you looked closer at the outside area in particular things where starting to show signs of wear and could do with a touch up, i.e dirty grout in pool tiles, water stain on outside area etc etc, but overall was a great romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazzamurphy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a 3 bedroom penthouse apartment for 6 nights. The apartment was nicely fitted out but there were many things that had just not been thought out. The master bedroom had concertina etched glass doors to the living room, so any noise and light came through. There were 2 TVs in the apartment, 1 in the master bedroom and 1 in the living room so if you have teenage children or friends who want to stay up and talk or watch TV they have to do it in the lounge room which then keeps you awake. The lighting in the bathrooms was really poor, the pool and spa on the roof were both the same size - so it was a tiny shallow pool with a reasonable size spa. There was no shade on the roof so if you were up there for very long you just fried. Lots of steps and different levels so I'm not sure how you would go with little children.
The furniture was all very uncomfortable so there was nowhere comfortable to sit. The apartments are only serviced once a week so if you think about what you are paying a night you are not really getting anything much for it.There is no gym and no other services offered. Overall it was fine but not great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Davies72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Have just stayed 5 days in a 2 bedroom terrace apartment which include a spa and splash pool
The apartments are in a fantastic position between the beach and shops , bottle shop next door.
The apartments are large and roomy with good facilities

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyBob66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews