We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location and Great Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coconut Grove Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location and Great Apartments”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We recently stayed for 5 nights in a 3 bedroom unit here. It was a wonderful experience. We were on the second floor which has great view of the activity on the street below, yet privacy of your own outdoor spa/living/barbecue area. All was very welcomed as we had three generations of family with us each with differing needs.

Our room were very clean and had lots of nice upgrades. Since we had a full apartment, we ate in several times and found everything we needed for appliances and cooking. The outdoor dining was a real treat and being able to cook and serve outdoors made our vacation all the more pleasurable.

The location was fantastic, one short walk to four mile beach and the Port Douglas main street (Macrossan) in the other direction to the pier/marina.

Our stay included several trips and the recommendations of Sharyn were appreciated; she was helpful and knowledgeable. We had a minor repair of one of the AC systems and Colin handled it professionally and unobtrusively. These things are very important to us when traveling to a new area.

Overall, I would highly recommend staying at Coconut Grove. We plan to return to explore more of Northern Queensland in the future and we’ll likely stay here.

Room Tip: I'd choose a unit on the second floor as the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4everSeekingSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    65
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
140
206
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Coconut Grove Apartments are nothing but pure luxury. We booked a 1 bedroom apartment and it didn't dissapoint. It was very spacious, spotlessly clean and very modern. Our own rooftop pool , spa , bbq area and HUGE entertaining area. The complimentry cheese and fruit platter was a nice touch. The staff were great at recommending restaurants. An easy walk to great cafe's and restaurants.
Highly recommend staying here and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickiillawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Comfortable apartments, clean and spacious. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Quick walk to all amenities and beach and short drive to most attractions. Highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank btcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed here for our 1st part of our Australia honeymoon, we booked this because of their own website and some reviews on here, first impression was great, we booked a penthouse apartment for 4 nights, the private jacuzzi & plunge pool with balcony was the perk and the whole reason we went for this place, wasn't as busy as we thought (which was great news to us as we had complete privacy as some penhouses overlooked others), the rooms had everything you needed and front desk offered good help, only slight thing is for the money we paid we expected the luxury level to be higher, when you looked closer at the outside area in particular things where starting to show signs of wear and could do with a touch up, i.e dirty grout in pool tiles, water stain on outside area etc etc, but overall was a great romantic getaway!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzamurphy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a 3 bedroom penthouse apartment for 6 nights. The apartment was nicely fitted out but there were many things that had just not been thought out. The master bedroom had concertina etched glass doors to the living room, so any noise and light came through. There were 2 TVs in the apartment, 1 in the master bedroom and 1 in the living room so if you have teenage children or friends who want to stay up and talk or watch TV they have to do it in the lounge room which then keeps you awake. The lighting in the bathrooms was really poor, the pool and spa on the roof were both the same size - so it was a tiny shallow pool with a reasonable size spa. There was no shade on the roof so if you were up there for very long you just fried. Lots of steps and different levels so I'm not sure how you would go with little children.
The furniture was all very uncomfortable so there was nowhere comfortable to sit. The apartments are only serviced once a week so if you think about what you are paying a night you are not really getting anything much for it.There is no gym and no other services offered. Overall it was fine but not great.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Davies72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.9 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.2 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#7 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.6 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
0.5 km away
The Port Douglas Outrigger
The Port Douglas Outrigger
#1 of 55 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Grove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Grove Apartments

Property: Coconut Grove Apartments
Address: 56 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,979 - ₹ 32,545
Hotel Class:5 star — Coconut Grove Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heavenly retreat awaits at Coconut Grove, tropical north Queensland’s newest and most luxurious Port Douglas accommodation.Situated just 140m from magnificent Four-Mile Beach, divine views of rainforest, mountains and blue seas can be enjoyed in absolute privacy from a choice of 33 glamorous holiday apartments. Fully contained and complete with their own outdoor entertaining terraces which extend seamlessly from sophisticated living areas, our Terrace Pool, Balcony and Penthouses are so self-contained, you will never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Grove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Grove Apartments Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing