We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW that’s a view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

emma p
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“WOW that’s a view!”
Reviewed 26 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

...truly the best view in Port Douglas! Omg we had the most beautiful stay and did not want to leave as we felt like we had found home!!! The view was amazing, the extra space on the balcony (essential with kids in tow!) was a welcome retreat... mind you it was more than a retreat given its size! Loved laying in bed each morning with a cup of tea enjoying the view, in fact we seldom ate out as we normally would as we just wanted to enjoy the balcony! Bathrooms were huge, beds were soft, kitchen was modern... nothing was lacking... the only disappointment was leaving... we will be back! What a week to remember!

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Nov 2018
Wow, we are so delighted that you loved the Villa! How nice is it to wake up to that view :) especially with a cup of tea! The balcony is huge which is great for our guests to enjoy also. You were fabulous guests and welcome back in heart beat! Sharon & Grant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24kalih
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfection on the hill”
Reviewed 24 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We love this place. Our 3rd time back, & would find it hard to stay anywhere else.
This is the perfect location, can walk in & out of town - and have the best view.
The balcony, as always - to die for. As big as the apartment!
Sharon & Grant go above & beyond to help on your stay. The list of 'favorite things to do' they provide their guests is so helpful; this being our 3rd stay we wanted to try some things we hadn't done before & most came from this list!! And all the things we did/tried we'd definitely do again next visit.
We would definately recommend Island Point Villa 4 to all guests & will 100% Be back soon.

cheers guys x

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Oct 2018
Thank you Kali for your review, so glad you love the Favourite Things To Do List - it really does have some great ideas for our guests and it sounds like you ticked many off the list!!! You are always such wonderful guests, thank you for always looking after the Villa so well. Your Villa and View awaits you for your next visit :) Sharon & Grant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
606joy
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Nothing overlooked”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A stunning view and a delightful apartment. Nothing was overlooked! Thoroughly gorgeous accommodation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
We are thrilled that you loved the View and the Villa - it is pretty special. We would love for you to return again :) Sharon & Grant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and great accomodation”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed for a week in late June 2018, and could happily have stayed for a month. The balcony is the absolute stand-out feature of this property.... you could easily live on it. BBQ breakfasts were a highlight, reading on the couches was a joy and watching the sunset with a glass of wine and some cheese was delightful. All of this on the balcony. Inside was great too :-) Excellent master bedroom with massive en-suite, plenty of cupboard space and lots of towels. Comfy lounge room with a good TV. Good internet connection.

Location was great - just a 5 minute walk to Macrossan St, which meant we were able to get by without a car for the week. It is a pretty steep walk back to the apartment though, so be warned if you plan to stagger home after a few too many wines with dinner.

It was hard to fault the property other than to say that there were a few small maintenance needs (broken door handles on screen door, fan remote control not working). Also, be aware that there is a bit of domestic construction going on across the road, so it might be a little noisy for the next 12 months.

Conversely there were a few small touches that made the property really good: a good coffee machine, condiments in the fridge and cupboards, deckchairs, washer,dryer, a fully equipped kitchen. Also, shop around... it looks like the property is priced differently on different booking sites.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we agree we could live on the balcony it is so big and magnificent!!! Glad you loved the Villa and the location and the extra touches. Apologies, we just realised the adjacent street is doing a renovation, the noise must have carried to our street which is a shame, we shall double check all the batteries in the fan remotes also. Our price per night is the same for all sites, but some sites have different commisions that they charge the guests, which can confuse matters for those who do not book directly with us.
We would love for you to come again and experience the Villa and the View :) Kind Regards, Sharon & Grant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine251...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Best Spot in Port Douglas”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is such a special place to stay. I stayed here with my husband, sister and brother-in-law. Perfect accommodation for 4 people.
That view from the (huge) balcony is by far the best in Port Douglas. You feel instantly relaxed as you look out over the Coral Sea.
The villa was beautifully decorated, modern, clean and well stocked in regard to kitchen utensils/crockery.
I envy anybody about to make a reservation! We’ll be back next year though!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 May 2018
We are SO pleased that you all loved the Villa and the awesome view. As you say its perfect for couples travelling. Our housekeeping team does a great job in ensuring the villa is sparkling for our guests, we hope you all return again. Thank you for taking the time to do a review also :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.