We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting by the Marina”

Bluewater Bar And Grill
Ranked #25 of 93 Quick Bites in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 30
Description: The Bluewater is a modern, sophisticated venue with a relaxed, family friendly atmosphere. Located right on the Bluewater Marina in Trinity Park, The Bluewater can cater to all tastes and budgets with its bistro dining 7 days a week. Featuring live music every weekend as well as a range of specials through the week The Bluewater is your perfect destination to escape the everyday. The Lighthouse Function room offers stylish private events including weddings, birthdays and corporate events from 40-150 people in a range of styles and budgets. Contact their dedicated events manager to arrange to see of the beautiful views from upstairs, overlooking the marina and mountains and to find out about booking your next celebration
Restaurant details
Description: The Bluewater is a modern, sophisticated venue with a relaxed, family friendly atmosphere. Located right on the Bluewater Marina in Trinity Park, The Bluewater can cater to all tastes and budgets with its bistro dining 7 days a week. Featuring live music every weekend as well as a range of specials through the week The Bluewater is your perfect destination to escape the everyday. The Lighthouse Function room offers stylish private events including weddings, birthdays and corporate events from 40-150 people in a range of styles and budgets. Contact their dedicated events manager to arrange to see of the beautiful views from upstairs, overlooking the marina and mountains and to find out about booking your next celebration
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for an early evening drink and decided to have a couple of Tapas which we thoroughly enjoyed. Busy but attentive staff. Excellent Covid Plan in operation.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank X2627GAmarieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie B, Director of Sales at Bluewater Bar And Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Marie. We appreciate that you noted our efforts in maintaining the Covid guidelines. We hope you join us again for sundowners on the deck soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2021

Just a fabulous place to have a drink or dine in.
Went on a steak night, impressed. But loved the sticky date with ginger n coconut ice cream, a very impressive spin on the sticky date version, this stayed in my taste buds.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Fay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie B, Director of Sales at Bluewater Bar And Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Thanks for the lovely review, Fay. We are really proud of that dessert, our chefs make it to a special seret recipe. Glad you had a wonderful experience, we look forward to welcoming you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

My husband and I called in to the Bluewater Bar & Grill for a drink and light lunch. We ordered a plate of chicken wings for $16. Out came 6 of the smallest chicken wings I've ever seen in my life. It was pathetic and the manager justified it, by saying it was a Tapas dish.Tapas my foot, it was just plain stingy. Not value for money. We will not be back.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie B, Director of Sales at Bluewater Bar And Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Thanks for your feedback Sheryl.
What a shame your expectations of our Korean Fried Chicken Wings was not met. This is consistently one our most popular small plates options.
We have an extensive menu with a variety of dishes at a variety of prices. We would hope that you might try something else should you ever perhaps consider returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

The menu has a good variety. The good was very tasty and reasonably priced. House wine was very drinkable, I must take a taxi next visit. And we were seated on the veranda *over* the water! And the staff "appreciated" my sense of humour!

This was our first visit but it won't be our last.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 94granvillew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquieBluewater, Director of Sales at Bluewater Bar And Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Thank you very much for your lovely review, Granville. We can't wait for you to bring back that sense of humour :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

Had my daughters wedding reception upstairs. The organisation and service were awesome and the food and was perfect.
Well done guys.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank htaylor17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquieBluewater, Director of Sales at Bluewater Bar And Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Thank you so much! It is so great to know that despite the current restrictions surrounding Covid-19 and wedings that we could still deliver a beautiful reception for your daughter and your friends and family. It was an absolute pleasure to look after their wedding and we really appreciate that you chose to share your lovely feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluewater Bar And Grill also viewed

Kewarra Beach, Cairns Region
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Bluewater Bar And Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.