We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teshi's Restaurant

Teshi's Restaurant
Ranked #164 of 592 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 35
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Had our New Years Eve dinner at Teshi's. We ordered salt and pepper calamari for our starter, the lamb dukkah for our mains and the pear tarts for dessert. The meals were superb! Restaurant staffs were friendly and helpful. During our stay at the hotel, we ordered seafood pizza and there were the best seafood pizza we ever had. It was fresh and tasty. We will definitely return to Teshi's and highly recommended to anyone!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lwperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“I love everything about this restaurant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

As I said, I love everything about this restaurant:
1. The staff have always been friendly, and the food has always arrived promptly.
2. The decor is simple and effective, and looks quite classy at night.
3. I have eaten here at least 5 times, and the food has always been very good. One night I ordered a fruit platter and a cheese platter and ate this as dinner. I would recommend you do this if you do not get the chance to eat fresh tropical fruit very often. It was all fantastic!! They used to have a ravioli dish in some sort of pumpkin sauce on their all day menu. This was one of the most distinctive tastes I have ever experienced and it was delicious!! I hope they have put this back on the menu!!
4. I found this to be very good value considering the quality of the food.
5. I have always eaten here alone because I was in the area for work, but it is the sort of place I would take my boyfriend for a decent meal as it is low-key with nice ambience.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnonOzTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“A very pleasant dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We had dinner and breakfast here and enjoyed both. The service at dinner was extremely friendly and attentive. The menu was varied and the presentation of meals was equal to the great flavour. The restaurant overlooks the bay which was beautiful both morning and evening.
The breakfast buffet was excellent ... more than just the tick-the-box same-old servings that we had at the Novotel. This was fresh with a tropical touch ... lots of freshly cut fruit and varied hot food choices.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank julnol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our stay at Mercure Harbourside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We had the racks of lamb and they were delicious. Also, the view from the restaurant to Trinity Bay was superb.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank robynghough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teshi's Restaurant also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Teshi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing