We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food!”

Yaya's Hellenic kitchen & Bar
Ranked #69 of 699 Restaurants in Cairns
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We had had some disappointing meals in Cairns so we were excited to find this excellent place on the Esplanade. The souvlaki was very flavorful (both lamb and chicken) and our vegetarian enjoyed several small dishes. Friendly owner and good staff too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ErinK2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018

We were a table of 4 adults and 2 young children. The children's meals - with some wonderfully healthy options - came quickly, which was great. We shared some entrees (enjoyed the lamb cigars) and all of us enjoyed our mains. My cutlets were terrific - 4 cutlets beautifully marinated/seasoned. Very generous serving. We all left full and happy.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodiept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

While Australia has a long history of amazing and authentic Greek food, we did not expect it in a restaurant in a tourist area of northeast coast. All of the food we ordered was a good quality, but the melitzanosalada was superb.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Our group was on a business trip and thoroughly enjoyed the banquet. The food was fast, hot delicious and there was something for everyone in the huge variety of dishes served. Also fantastic value for money! Great service too. Recommend for anyone visiting Cairns.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank twelvezerosix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has one of the nicest views in Cairns. It would be easy to walk past the entry, but it’s certainly worth going inside. We had a lovely night out, ate loads, and it even tasted too good to feel guilty. Kids meals were a bit exy, but quality food.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank n0mad_nellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yaya's Hellenic kitchen & Bar also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Yaya's Hellenic kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing