We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kind and helpful service, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Reef Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Reef Palms
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kind and helpful service, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

The owners of this hotel are delightful, and are happy to help book any kind of excursion (you can even call ahead to do this in advance). Rooms are clean, and there is complimentary transportation into the city. We stayed two nights, but would have gladly stayed longer!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    199
    43
    11
    12
See reviews for
131
265
44
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Appartment we had was clean, spacious and great shower. Kitchen had everything you need, also a large bbq at pool side. Owners couldn't have been more helpful - recommendiing and booking tours, providing beach towels and a shuttle bus into the town centre. Would highly recommend this hotel and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We planned to stay at Reef Palms Apartments for only 2 nights but ended up extending it to 6 - our entire time in Cairns. We were so happy our apartment - clean and spacious - and loved having our own kitchen to cook breakfast. The pool and barbecue area was a great space to spend our evening, and the television, fans and air conditioning ensured we had a very comfortable and pleasant stay. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and there was a scheduled bus that took us into the city centre that ran a few times every day. Still, it took about 15 minutes to walk to the city; the location is very convenient. The only, slight downside was the pricey breakfast, but since we had a kitchen we did a bit of grocery shopping one day and easily cooked out own breakfast every morning. We also had a cute gecko visit us in the middle of the night, but he kept his distance. Overall, we highly recommend this place for your accommodation in Cairns - we will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: We went for the self-contained apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

This place was awsome! The owners are very attentive to individual needs. They will book excursions for you...just tell them what you want! They are amazing people. The rooms are immaculate and well dressed. The pool is TOPS! Enjoyed out time there and would definately return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

This was by far our favourite lodgings out of 12 places we used during our 3-week Australia holiday!
Sharon and David are extremely friendly, arrange tours which includes unbiased advice, and gave us free transfers to the Reef Terminal.
The room is extremely clean, well furnished, and includes a handy, well-equipped kitchenette.
We really enjoyed the lovely pool and BBQ area too.
Thank you for a lovely stay!
Rosie and Sam, Brighton, UK

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samandrosieandbootsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.4 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
6.9 km away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
2.5 km away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
1.3 km away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Palms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Palms

Property: Reef Palms
Address: 41-47 Digger St | corner McKenzie Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
#7 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,510 - ₹ 7,779
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reef Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Reef Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Palms Cairns
Reef Palms Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing