We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 401
US$ 282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
US$ 167
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 189
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$ 194
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 154
US$ 134
Novotel
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 167
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 178
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 150
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
65
45
19
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
45
19
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself contained unitwashing machinebalcony overlooking the poolcentral locationsecure parkingrooms are cleanbbq areaenjoyed our stayfew minutes walka great place to staycairns esplanadethe great barrier reefstayed for nightskirstentoursaccommodationdryer
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I fly up to Cairns once a month for business, and always stay at Villa Vaucluse. The rooms are always clean and neat - nothing too flash - but ideal for anyone needing quiet, central and private accommodation. The longer I stay, the less I pay. Internet is fast and the managers are always friendly and accommodating. If you want an easy, trouble-free place to stay, you can't go past this place for value.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are great.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Be aware there is a construction site next door, we were Not aware of this on booking, however, location Is good, approx 5 mins from Town Centre on foot. Relatively quiet despite Massive crane!! Clean tidy functional and a great no thrills option. Be warned, or thrilled, there is a quirk to the bathroom facility's, ie a window looks from the shower into the main living area,,...yes you read that correctly..it can be closed...but only from lounge area..which if shareing with obnoxious friends could prove fractious!! Sofa bed
, cane variety was to be truthful, hedious...and uncomfortable. However bedding was quite comfortable, however room is austere with high windows with no view. Stayed at rear, over looking pool, quieter , appears better option than road. Property and surrounds are as neat as a pin. However furniture is very dated. No oven, but bar fridge and microwave more than adequate. No elevator, 2 flights stairs ..stairs also from street front approx 8, so heavy bags, and or mobility issues or wheel chair forget it. In conclusion, this Is a budget friendly option for those who want to be close to town centre with a pool, balcony no real view but neat and tidy and wallet friendly.

Room Tip: Get pool,side room. Room 15 has only one neighbour!!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

When booking we opted for a low cost budget apartment in a reasonable location, did not anticipate a building site next door though. Like many reviewers we were not so much welcomed into the Apartment as"inducted" by the on site resident manager into the many flaws to avoid, security, Air Conditioning problems at 25deg C, Open Door Policy for making Toast etc. The apartment was clean and tidy, but tired, worn out and need of complete refurbishment. Doubt this will happen as the owner is trying to sell out. Wifi was free to a certain limit, but coverage is very poor so you can never use it anyway.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear avoid road noise but attract strong afternoon sun, AC does operate below 25C despite what we are advised.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gary_TLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights. First impression from outside it looked a tired block. When we got in the room this first impression carried on. Several points of issue.
1: couldnt open the curtains as the sun hit the window from midday onwards. (Air con couldnt cope with the heat.
2: bathroom was shabby, chipped counter, a piece of wood 2ft square had partially come away from the ceiling
3: same as previous review leave door open when making toast, no foxtel as advertised, very tired sifa bed.
In my opinion this block needs a overhaul the manager is looking to sell the management rights.
I know you dont stay in your apartment much when in holiday but it does need to be a place that you can relax in. This is not that kind of place.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This is a relatively small complex of apartments with a garden/courtyard in the middle giving a feeling of space as you walk in. It is only about a 5 minute walk to the esplanade, yet despite the central location it is quiet and calm. The apartment was comfortable, clean and the "elephant" towel arrangement on the bed was well worth a photograph!
We arrived late one evening and left early three nights later - both of these timings were accommodated with ease. We found the manager really helpful; we welcomed his input on the range of tours available (the two we went on were fantastic) and on places to eat.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews