We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Waters Edge Apartments
Ranked #16 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed in a 3 bedroom 'swimout' apartment for a week, really spacious for the 5 of us, clean well maintained excellent facilities. Short walk along the Esplanade to loads of eating places or into the main shopping area. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maxwell13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    24
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
82
12
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Forbes
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed at Waters Edge for 10 days over the new year. The rooms were clean, spacious and the view was excellent. We stayed in unit 28 on the fifth floor, it was roomey and although there was six of us, we had plenty of space and although the weather outside got hot at times, the appartment was always airy and cool, verandah had an excellent view
See my facebook page for photos of the area, Noel Tobin, Forbes, Australia

Room Tip: Just book room 28, you won't be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NoelTobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We hired two of the three bedroom "swimout" apartments for the weekend. In hindsight one apartment probably would have been spacious enough for all of us, but was great to have the room to move. Nothing to complain about

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinkfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed in room 29 for one week with our relatives from Ireland and our three children. We absoutley loved our stay. The facilities were excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. The location is fabulous, with a miriad of options for dining and entertainment to suit all ages and tastes. The view from our balcony was to die for, so much so we enquired about apartments for sale! We will definately stay again. SM

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonya862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed in Room 18 for 1 week with our 2 children aged 3 yrs & 2yrs. We loved everything about our apartment and found nothing to fault. the staff were friendly at every stage of our stay. the location is fabulous, especially for entertaining the kids. our apartment was clean and well decorated. the apartment was big enough to please everyone, especially when entertaining friends. we didn't want to leave and will absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.1 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.1 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 64 in Cairns
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
1.3 km away
Pullman Cairns International
6.6 km away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waters Edge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge Apartments

Property: Waters Edge Apartments
Address: 155 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,864 - ₹ 23,235
Hotel Class:5 star — Waters Edge Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waters Edge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waters Edge Apartments Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing