We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, value for money apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Il Centro Apartment Suites
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Comfortable, value for money apartments”
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We stayed at Il Centro for three nights while holidaying in Cairns. We were looking for quality self-contained apartment accommodation within the CBD and we didn't want to pay more than $100 per night. Overall, we found the apartments to be very good, roomy, all the appliances we could want, pool was good, free parking, comfortable bed, within walking distance to restaurants, Esplanade, ferry terminals. About the only downsides were the number of children staying there, which made the pool a bit inaccessible; the garden around the pool was a bit tacky and was undergoing renovations; the outside looked a bit tired and could probably do with a coat of paint. But realistically for $100 a night you really couldn't want more.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    33
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
8
42
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Have stayed here a couple of times when we come to Cairns to dive. Always very accommodating, great coffee available and beds very comfortable. Always our choice when we are in Cairns.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We were really impressed with the apartments, especially for the cost. They were basic but had what you needed with the kitchen/lounge, pool, nice bedroom. Location was fantastic- able to walk everywhere in Cairns. Also parking was useful. Clean, nice little places that we were quite comfortable in.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurajeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2010

The entire staff was friendly, helpful with tours, bookings and forward stays.
The location is easy walking distance to harbor but not so close you hear noise from concerts. The mall is even closer and has two grocery stores.
We will stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_2Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2010

My wife and I stayed in April and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms and facilities at Il Centro. We chose this hotel mainly because of its central location and were also very happy that, even though we were in the centre of town, our room was very quiet and protected from outside noises. We were given a fantastic rate over the phone for our 5 night visit and considered the deal to be excellent value for money. I highly recommend Il Centro as a very good place to stay in Cairns.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wtiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 km away
Park Regis City Quays
Park Regis City Quays
#16 of 64 in Cairns
537 reviews
0.3 km away
Mid City Luxury Suites
Mid City Luxury Suites
#39 of 64 in Cairns
43 reviews
0.3 km away
Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
509 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ibis Styles Cairns
#14 of 64 in Cairns
757 reviews
0.2 km away
Rydges Plaza Cairns
Rydges Plaza Cairns
#59 of 64 in Cairns
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Centro Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Centro Apartment Suites

Property: Il Centro Apartment Suites
Address: 26 - 30 Sheridan St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cairns
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,159 - ₹ 9,610
Hotel Class:4 star — Il Centro Apartment Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and EaseMyTrip so you can book your Il Centro Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Centro Apartment Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing