We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Centro Apartment Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$ 274
US$ 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
US$ 143
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 214
US$ 163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 120
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 138
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$ 138
US$ 102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 186
US$ 177
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
36
36
12
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
36
12
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself containedattending a conferenceoff street parkingundercover parkingshort walkeasy walkcomfortable bedgood sizerooms are cleanesplanadekitchenrefrigeratorwasher
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2011

This is a solid 3 star "apartment" hotel with the friendliest staff we have ever encountered anywhere. The management went above and beyond to accommodate all our whimsical requests. The carpets in some units may need a professional cleaning so just don't walk around in white socks or barefoot unless you want black soles. However for the price, it makes a great "home base" while enjoying cairns. We also stayed at the Harbour Lights close to the water and in the middle of the heaviest rainy season the il Centro room was dryer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSC0TTMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

This place was a real find. Close to the Cairns downtown area and all you could ask for. Quiet and away from the noisy part of town yet walking distance to the main shops, train st5ation and the Esplanade.
The apartment has a separate bedroom and a great little kitchen.
Staff were friendly and helped us with a tour booking. No trouble at all.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heltone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We stayed at Il Centro for three nights while holidaying in Cairns. We were looking for quality self-contained apartment accommodation within the CBD and we didn't want to pay more than $100 per night. Overall, we found the apartments to be very good, roomy, all the appliances we could want, pool was good, free parking, comfortable bed, within walking distance to restaurants, Esplanade, ferry terminals. About the only downsides were the number of children staying there, which made the pool a bit inaccessible; the garden around the pool was a bit tacky and was undergoing renovations; the outside looked a bit tired and could probably do with a coat of paint. But realistically for $100 a night you really couldn't want more.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Have stayed here a couple of times when we come to Cairns to dive. Always very accommodating, great coffee available and beds very comfortable. Always our choice when we are in Cairns.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We were really impressed with the apartments, especially for the cost. They were basic but had what you needed with the kitchen/lounge, pool, nice bedroom. Location was fantastic- able to walk everywhere in Cairns. Also parking was useful. Clean, nice little places that we were quite comfortable in.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurajeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews