We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
96
163
128
56
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
163
128
56
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstropical feelplantation shutterslovely tropicalbuffet breakfastinstant coffeeprivate balconydvd playerlocation is greatshower headcentral locationport douglasroom was largestayed here for nightsnight marketesplanadequeensland
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights on business. My room (on the top floor) was spacious and airy with a big private balcony. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom well appointed.

The Wi-Fi was good - i had no problems with connectivity and my multiple devices all happily reconnected without being told to.

Reception staff were efficient although possibly a little offhand in manner.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I stayed as part of a tour group, and the hotel was a good value. Our room was clean (except for the ants, ick) and the hotel is in a good location. The wifi really only worked in the lobby, but it's fine for a short stay when you're out and about all day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooketerry083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

The location of this hotel is pretty good- walking distance to water front and restaurants etc. however the place was cold and sterile. It felt like an old hospital.

The room decor was actually quite nice..it just wasn't comfortable or warm..bathroom was ok.

We stayed for one night only and that was enough.

Check out and check in took forever.

I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kazpotato78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We booked a package.. Hotel pics & description online Looks amazing.. 4 Stars it said.. Definitely NOT 4 Stars.. Where do I begin.. Got into the elevator .. it stunk! Never been cleaned.. disgusting!.. Room has tiled floor, Filthy floors with really dirty grouting.. Bathroom had human snot on glass.. Dirty dishes left in the wardrobe! Fridge was leaking water onto the Cabinet & floor.. everything in the room was grimy and just horrible!
This hotel is so old.. needs to be pulled down..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gumleaves77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Spending 3 days & 2 nights in Cairns basically we didn't spend much time in the hotel. We found that the location for Hotel Cairns is great - it's about 15 mins walk to the pier along the Esplanade (it's quite enjoyable walk) and close too supermarket and food. The thing we love was a bit away from the "center" so we can enjoy the sleeping quality, even though the bad was a bit soft.

The room was spacious and clean but you can tell it has a bit of history.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfrey_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews