We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tropical Heritage Cairns
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

At short notice I managed to find a room at the Heritage. The room is very basic, the bed comfortable and clean. The shower has a strong water flow and the water is hot. The location is not far from the centre of Cairns, located on a quite street and no noise from traffic. For its price I would recommend the Heritage for a short or long term stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosemarycairns, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is always good to see guests sharing their opinions and especially their recommendations with the public.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Tropical Heritage Hotel and I hope to see you in the future.

James Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

We lucked out with room 201 with two single beds and decent size wardrobe and separate lounge room with 3 seater lounge and two armchairs. Two balconies off bedroom and lounge with small table & chairs but no view. Small kitchenette area with bar fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle and a variety of cutlery and crockery. Nice size TV in lounge and smaller one in bedroom which we didn't use. Air conditioners in the lounge and bedroom which we also didn't use. Small table with two chairs for eating breakfast. Decent sized bathroom (no bath) had the usual towels & facecloths with 2 small soaps and 2 small shampoo & conditioners. Shower hot with adequate pressure. Free internet but quite slow. We came with two other couples who got rooms 208 and 308 which was a standard hotel room and we all paid the same price even though ours had the lounge room. Walking distance to the Esplanade which is full of restaurants and very lively plus the Night market mall and Woolworths. Very convenient locations at a very reasonable price. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RosBondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosemarycairns, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is always good to see guests sharing their opinions and especially their recommendations with the public.

Sounds like you really did luck out and received a complementary upgrade to one of our suits. I am very glad that you enjoyed the room and found the hotel to your liking.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Tropical Heritage Hotel and I hope to see you in the future.

James Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I stayed for 1 night on arrival in Cairns before heading north. The staff were helpful and friendly, and I was able to get into my room before midday, which was a bonus! The rooms are basic but clean. The walls are a little thin (I could hear conversation from the next room). Good sized car park. Hotel is about a 10 minute walk to centre of Cairns.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smallface01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosemarycairns, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is always good to see guests sharing their opinions and especially their recommendations with the public.

We will always let you in early as long as your room has been cleaned by housekeeping. It is just one of the ways that we try to offer the best possible service to our guests.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Tropical Heritage Hotel and I hope to see you in the future.

James Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We spent three nights in a two bedroom apartment in Tropical heritage.

The check in was efficient and friendly. The rooms feel old, but have a good size, are clean, and the beds are comfortable.

Good wlan is provided, just a bit complicated that you always have to re-enter the user name/code.

The hotel is a 10 minutes walk from the esplanade in a quiet area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank swissami19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosemarycairns, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is always good to see guests sharing their opinions and especially their recommendations with the public.

The WIFI system has become rather outdated but we are now in the process of upgrading it to a new modern system that will solve all of the issues that we have around the current system. I am sorry that it was inconvenient to you and hope that you will return to try out the new system.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Tropical Heritage Hotel and I hope to see you in the future.

James Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay here. Staff were very nice, room was clean and only a 10-15 walk to all of the Central CBD offerings. The free wifi was very handy. For the price we paid, I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jsj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosemarycairns, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is always good to see guests sharing their opinions and especially their recommendations with the public.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Tropical Heritage Hotel and I hope to see you in the future.

James Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.3 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
614 reviews
0.3 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,144 reviews
6.3 km away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#22 of 63 in Cairns
519 reviews
1.1 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Heritage Cairns? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Heritage Cairns

Address: 8 Minnie St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#5 Family Hotel in Cairns
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: ₹ 4,417 - ₹ 7,340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Heritage Cairns 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taxi service is available approx $20 each way between airport and hotel. Pool is basically large Spa. Internet is available at reception and wifi available throughout hotel. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, flat screen TV, en-suites and air conditioning . All rooms recently refurbished. We look forward to your visit to Cairns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Tropical Heritage Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Cairns Hotel Cairns
Heritage Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing