We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all you need accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tropical Heritage Cairns
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Well situated in Cairns city. Big rooms comfortable beds. Lovely people, everyone is very friendly. We only stayed one night but Wil happy book again next time in town. Easy walk to all the resturants and the boardwalk. Did i mention the shower was great too. Place is a little retro in style but clean very comfortable.

Room Tip: Quiet hotel clse to all resturants and the boardwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheridan295, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

It is always appreciated to have guests share their experience with others especially when they have such great things to say. Thank you very much for taking the time to speak and I hope to see you again if you ever return to Cairns.

Thank you
James Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my girl decided to go on a trip and found this hotel. When we first arrived we didn't know what to expect.
It was our first time in Australia and never knew what hotels were like.
When we first entered a room we were so surprised to see how big it was!! There were 4 beds and 2 TV!!
Rooms were clean and no problems!!
The staff were all friendly from the beginning, they were able to provide with all we needed. For instance my wife was craving milk, not just for tea but for just drinking and they gave us a couple.
Always felt bad for taking a lot but they didn't mind!
And also if you don't know where to go just ask the reception staff they can help you out with anything you want!!
Overall this is one of the best hotels I've ever been and highly recommend to all who go to Australia!!
I plan to go to cairns again and go to this hotel!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheridan295, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

It is always appreciated to have guests share their experience with others especially when they have such great things to say. Thank you very much for taking the time to speak and I hope to see you again if you ever return to Cairns.

Thank you
James Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This hotel has everything you could want at a reasonable price. It is clean and comfortable and surprisingly spacious - we had a two bedroom suite with lounge room and kitchenette. It is about a 15 minute walk along the beautiful esplanade into the shops and restaurants - a pleasant stroll in lovely weather. We had a dodgy toilet flush which should have been picked up by the cleaners but apart from that, we were very happy here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silverton31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheridan295, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience staying at the Tropical Heritage Cairns. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you
James Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We booked one night online for our first night/ arrival into Cairns. The room was spacious, very clean, and quite comfortable. It's not in the busy section of the Esplanade, but is a pleasant walk to the main Esplanade area and pier. There's a pool and spa. Most of the rooms have balconies. I travel a bit for business and would compare the Tropical Heritage to a Marriott Courtyard. The front desk was very helpful with restaurant tips , and arranging taxis. We were so pleased with the initial night that we stayed an additional 4 more days.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank happer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheridan295, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. It is always appreciated to have guests share their experience with others especially when they have such great things to say. Thank you very much for taking the time to speak and I hope to see you again if you ever return to Cairns.

Thank you
James Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Centrally located in a calm and quiet environment. Extremely friendly and courteous staff specially the ladies at the reception only with whom we were able communicate during our 3 day stay.

We looked forward to get a peaceful night's sleep in our clean and spacious apartment with necessary amenities and spotless linen after our tiring and hectic days we spent outside engaged in various activities .

We would definitely recommend families to stay in this beautiful motel which is close to an Indian halal restaurant which delivered delicious food to the door step.

It was indeed a Memorable stay in cairns !!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank azrashiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheridan295, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. It is always appreciated to have guests share their experience with others especially when they have such great things to say. Thank you very much for taking the time to speak and I hope to see you again if you ever return to Cairns.

Thank you
James Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.3 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
634 reviews
0.3 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,178 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ibis Styles Cairns
#15 of 63 in Cairns
810 reviews
0.2 km away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#21 of 63 in Cairns
541 reviews
1.1 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Heritage Cairns? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Heritage Cairns

Address: 8 Minnie St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cairns
#5 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: ₹ 5,117 - ₹ 10,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Heritage Cairns 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taxi service is available approx $20 each way between airport and hotel. Pool is basically large Spa. Internet is available at reception and wifi available throughout hotel. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, flat screen TV, en-suites and air conditioning . All rooms recently refurbished. We look forward to your visit to Cairns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Tropical Heritage Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Cairns Hotel Cairns
Heritage Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing