We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
247
209
62
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
209
62
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street two blocks continental breakfast free wifi stayed here for nights bed was comfortable home away from home centre of town short stay air con cairns esplanade rosemary tours australia motel kitchenette walkable
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my girl decided to go on a trip and found this hotel. When we first arrived we didn't know what to expect.
It was our first time in Australia and never knew what hotels were like.
When we first entered a room we were so surprised to see how big it was!! There were 4 beds and 2 TV!!
Rooms were clean and no problems!!
The staff were all friendly from the beginning, they were able to provide with all we needed. For instance my wife was craving milk, not just for tea but for just drinking and they gave us a couple.
Always felt bad for taking a lot but they didn't mind!
And also if you don't know where to go just ask the reception staff they can help you out with anything you want!!
Overall this is one of the best hotels I've ever been and highly recommend to all who go to Australia!!
I plan to go to cairns again and go to this hotel!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheridan295, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

It is always appreciated to have guests share their experience with others especially when they have such great things to say. Thank you very much for taking the time to speak and I hope to see you again if you ever return to Cairns.

Thank you
James Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This hotel has everything you could want at a reasonable price. It is clean and comfortable and surprisingly spacious - we had a two bedroom suite with lounge room and kitchenette. It is about a 15 minute walk along the beautiful esplanade into the shops and restaurants - a pleasant stroll in lovely weather. We had a dodgy toilet flush which should have been picked up by the cleaners but apart from that, we were very happy here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silverton31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheridan295, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience staying at the Tropical Heritage Cairns. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you
James Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We booked one night online for our first night/ arrival into Cairns. The room was spacious, very clean, and quite comfortable. It's not in the busy section of the Esplanade, but is a pleasant walk to the main Esplanade area and pier. There's a pool and spa. Most of the rooms have balconies. I travel a bit for business and would compare the Tropical Heritage to a Marriott Courtyard. The front desk was very helpful with restaurant tips , and arranging taxis. We were so pleased with the initial night that we stayed an additional 4 more days.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank happer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheridan295, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. It is always appreciated to have guests share their experience with others especially when they have such great things to say. Thank you very much for taking the time to speak and I hope to see you again if you ever return to Cairns.

Thank you
James Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Centrally located in a calm and quiet environment. Extremely friendly and courteous staff specially the ladies at the reception only with whom we were able communicate during our 3 day stay.

We looked forward to get a peaceful night's sleep in our clean and spacious apartment with necessary amenities and spotless linen after our tiring and hectic days we spent outside engaged in various activities .

We would definitely recommend families to stay in this beautiful motel which is close to an Indian halal restaurant which delivered delicious food to the door step.

It was indeed a Memorable stay in cairns !!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank azrashiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheridan295, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. It is always appreciated to have guests share their experience with others especially when they have such great things to say. Thank you very much for taking the time to speak and I hope to see you again if you ever return to Cairns.

Thank you
James Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Good location (3 minutes from the esplanade, about 10-15 minutes to the lagoon), spacious and clean rooms, friendly staff, great value for money, good for road trippers since there is free parking. The 12 hours of wifi per person is more then enough in my opinion since you can log in and log out as you please (and who needs Wifi if you're staying in OZ!!!) Would stay there again since Cairns is a great place to be!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheridan295, General Manager at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. It is always appreciated to have guests share their experience with others especially when they have such great things to say. Thank you very much for taking the time to speak and I hope to see you again if you ever return to Cairns.

Thank you
James Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews