We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Njoy Travellers Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
US$ 144
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 120
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 130
US$ 115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 154
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 214
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 273
US$ 153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
182
115
53
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
115
53
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlefree pool tableair confree pizzabean bagsclean kitchenfantastic hostelevery hourdouble roombig kitchenno hot waterkitchen arearooms are niceshuttle servicethe east coastmin walkvisit cairns
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2010

Location: Located along on of the main roads, pretty busy. Walking distance to the nicer parts of the centre, but not in the middle of it. We found the location to be OK, very close to the airport (which is probably why they offer free shuttle)

Rooms: Sort of feels like a prison cell, very basic. The size of the rooms are fine though, not crammed at all. Refrigerator, TV and a sink in the room.

Bathrooms: Shared bathrooms on each floor, they were perfectly OK. Nice hot showers.

Staff: Some were a bit rude, but we didn't really deal with them that much. Not an issue really.

They have a common kitchen area, which was OK, but not the cleanest place. Also, it's pretty much outside, so birds were flying in and out. Also we were bitten by tons of mosquitoes while eating.

Wouldn't mind staying there again for a couple of nights, but if you want a cosy place to hang out I wouldn't choose this hostel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsArchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

I needed a hostel for xmas and new year and Njoy was the cheapest although when I turned up they try to charge me the holiday rates despite booking the room back in July luckily I got it for the original amount.

Rooms are ok, but they are not cleaned regularly - I was there 9 days and the basin area and bin were never emptoed despite other people in the room coming and going. They kept putting only German speaking people in my room which meant I felt pretty alone, I didnt find the guests at the hostel that friendly but that might be Cairns in general (in my opinion the worst city in Australia!)

Kitchen is not very clean and not much space for food especially as people kept sticking all their goon cartons and packs of 24 beer bottles in there!

Staff were ok, Nathan was quite friendly but the girl working there wasnt! The icing on the cake was when they said I could not have my free airport shuttle on news years day (they only told me the day before despite knowing before I arrived on the 23rd) as they would all be hungover so i had to book with another company - I only went back to Njoy for the free shuttle wish I had gone somewhere else - they were running it xmas day so why not new year day!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junkospud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

If you are looking for a place to sleep at an affordable price, try NJoy! It's located within walking distance to Cairns Central, car rentals, and so on. If you are there during summer, watch out as the air-cond (in our room) wasn't really working.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
Thank Yooqie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2009

This lovely hostel is brilliant!!!
Its chilled out and mellow vibe had me relaxed as soon as i entered the door.
The staff are amazingly friendly and know so much about where to go and what to do in cairns!!!!
I felt at ease as soon as they helped me book my first tour. I went rafting and it was extreme!!!! Just as Glenn had said on the desk!!!!!!!!
The nightlife is awesome and the staff know how to have a good time and get the guests involved too!!!!!
Wish i could have stayed abit longer!!!!!!
Thanks Peanut and Em!!! You guys rocked!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nateie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: stanze con pochi posti letto
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mad Monkey V, Manager at Njoy Travellers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews