We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had a ball, kids loved it, grounds and facilities spotless, staff could not do enough for you. The kids have asked to go back on a regular basis since we left. Can't wait for the next trip. We didn't even venture out of the park, no need had everything we needed right there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for this feedback and we look forward to seeing you back at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    102
    26
    5
    1
See reviews for
504
117
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

If you are looking for luxury, be prepaired to pay for a bungalow or bring your own luxury van.

The kids were thrilled from the moment we pulled into this park. It really has been designed for young families. If your kids are under 12yrs old, this is the place to stay.

Any older and the novelty may have worn off, but up to that age it is colourful, fun and full of things for them to do.

We stayed in a cabin and it was clean and comfortable, but nowhere near the comfort that I am used to in a hotel.

Nonetheless for a cabin, it did the job and the kids beds each had their own little bed lamps which was great seeing that our youngest will not sleep unless there is a light on.

Easy to get into town from here (this park is on the outskirts of Cairns) but given there is only one main road in and out of the city centre, it is easy to navigate to and from.

Room Tip: Even though we were next to a main road, it was surprisingly quiet in our cabin.... Maybe this was b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitsundaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for this feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We know that when the kids are happy EVERYONE is happy so we work hard to ensure they have the best time. We look forward to seeing your family back at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QLD
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in a villa Cabin with our 4 children (aged 1yr to 12yrs). The cabin was perfect size for us only drawback was you had to go through a bedroom to get to the bathroom (not toilet though). Playgrounds were great, some of the activities had been taken down, but still lots to do. Small charges and deposits were required for some activites, but were worth it. Water park was amazing, only advice is to take a packed lunch and get there early to get good seats. Staff here are fantastic and very helpful. The onsite cafe and little store are run by external persons and it is really quite expensive to buy anything from either. We spent a week here (in off season) and had no requirement to go to any other attractions in Cairns (sorry Cairns). We had an amazing time and will stay there again when next in Cairns.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MumsTheWordOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Such a fantastic place to stay with kids as there is so much to keep them busy. The Water Splash park was the biggest hit, followed by the Whale pool and the Garden Pool. The playground and Jumping Pillows were also a bit hit, as well as the Mini Golf and the Pedal Bikes. The pedal bikes allow you to see the whole park at your own steam, and say hello to other travelers that you may not see. It is close enough for visiting Kuranda Village via Train or Skyrail, and also The Esplande in Cairns city. There are many tourist attractions if you want to do sightseeing. Free Pancake breakfast was terrific, as long as you took your own plates, cutlery and cups for breakfast - what a terrific idea! The staff are very friendly and helpful with any questions you may have, and you are even allowed to have visitors to the park for the day to use the wonderful facilities - at around $15 per visitor - fantastic idea if you have family or friends who live in Cairns. We have recommended Coconuts' to many friends already, and will continue to do so. Congratulations to Coconuts for making our trip wonderful - we will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 Bedroom Luxury Villa that backed onto the Water Splash Park and opposite the Sun La...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapundaite65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Nice but cost to Much for the local,familes that live here we wanted to stay there for my daughters 15 birthday in a two bedroom condo and were chargingb$1500,00 for two nights stay this around September forget it to expensive for me a local

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonnymustravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
We are confused by this review. Our Condos are three bedroom and no accommodation at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort costs $1500 for two nights. We offer seven different accommodation styles with prices starting at $95 per night to ensure there is something to suit all tastes and budgets. No matter the accommodation style or if staying on a caravan or camping site the many facilities we offer such as SPLASH waterpark, jumping pillowsand tennis courts to name a few are free to all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
6.9 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
584 reviews
6.6 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
6.2 km away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
6.1 km away
Pullman Cairns International
6.3 km away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Property: Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Address: 23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,927 - ₹ 12,161
Hotel Class:5 star — Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing