We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crew from Bega”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cairns Aquarius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cairns Aquarius
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Bega, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Crew from Bega”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Even better than we had hoped for!!!We have just stayed 3 nights at Cairns Aquarius mid-March 2012. Fantastic. Very reasonably priced 2 bedroom/2 bathroom delux apartment right on the waters edge. Clean, spacious, and modern with everything and more than we needed. Fabulous view from balcony where we spent many hours watching cruise boats, people and at night, bats. We had 2 nights on 10th floor, 1 night up in the tablelands and then back for 1 night on 7th floor. Both rooms were in front with absolute ocean views. Annette and Don were great and even let us in early at 9.30am on our return trip which we really appreciated -we were tired and wet and check-in time wasn't till 2pm. Restaurants and shops were practically at the front door. I can't recommend Cairns Aquarius enough - there is nothing to fault!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    43
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
123
44
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Sold the business and had our first family holiday in six years. We toured all over Queensland from the Gold Coast to Cairns.
Really outstanding and much more to come in the future. Highlight of this trip was Cairns and our 5 day stay at the beginning of March in Aquarius Apartments.

We had a Premium garden level apartment (no 3). Huge, immaculately decorated, modern apartment. Spotless. Every facility plus walk out the large sliding glass
doors to a huge verandah with ocean views garden and pool. Kids ( 12 and 9) paradise. Could not wish for a better place to finish our fantastic holiday adventure.
We actually looked forward to getting back to the apartment after our Reef Trip and Tours. Huge TV’s in all rooms. Back in South Australia now and already planning
another holiday to Cairns in the next School holidays. Cairns Aquarius Apartments will definitely be on the agenda.

Room Tip: Ask for Don and Annette who are delightful, helpful and very professional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cilla1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you Vacillika for your lovely review. It means a lot to us that your stay at Cairns Aquarius was a special experience.

We wish you every success with your new business and look forward to seeing you back at Cairns Aquarius when you next visit Cairns.

Regards from,
Don and Annette,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed in apartment number 66 for 3 nights and we enjoyed every minute of it. The apartment has a fabulous view of the sea from the living room and balcony. Everything is clean, new and modern. You can find all the cooking equipments that you would ever need, including a few baking trays and tins!

Oh the location was superb - smack bang in the middle of everything!

My dealing with Don and Annette was wonderful. Booking, checking in and out was simple and easy. Note that it's a self
Check in/check out process.

Added bonus was the late check out without any additional fee as our flight was late in the afternoon.

I will definitely stay here again when i'm in Cairns. Really can't fault it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0cha12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you m0cha12 for staying at Cairns Aquarius and for sharing your experience with others . Knowing that guests enjoyed their stay is hugely rewarding for us both.

We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Cairns.

Kind regards from,
Don and Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromsø - Rovaniemi
Level Contributor
204 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Apartment complex on the beachfront in Cairns. Aparments are not a "hotel", but by rent of private owners. (If I have understood it right). Anyway, a great premium apartment om a high floor overlooking the beach. Great interior, and 2 bedrooms with separate toilets. Very nice balkony to sit down and relax looking boats coming and going from the Great Barrier Reaf. Good equipped kitchen and washing mashine. Will definitive try to get the same apartment next time we go there. Many restaurants nearby.
A little weird greeting by the reseptionist, but she isnt actually a reseptionist.... just working there, sort of....

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frode R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thank you for your comments. You are quite right, Cairns Aquarius is not a Hotel. There are 85 apartments all separately owned. Many are occupied by residents who live here and the remainder are holiday let.
We believe this is what makes staying at the Aquarius such a unique experience. Guests can feel like there are in a home away from home environment. The residents are very freindly and helpful and Holiday Management is on site 24/7 to deal with any problems which may arise.
The receptionist in the foyer is employed weekdays by the body corporate to assist with trade enquiries.

We look forward to seeing you back at Cairns Aquarius.

Regards,

Don and Annette
Holiday Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Our family has stayed at the Cairns Aquarius on a number of occasions. Our experiences have always been very positive.
Excellent service from management and also very pleasant staff in the foyer who made one of our little girl's day by giving her some fresh flowers.
We have stayed in unit 42 on each visit, both before and after renovations. The unit is very well equipped for our growing family. We visited in Oct 2011 with our 8 week old and 20 mth old daughters and then returned in Feb 2012.
The Cairns Aquarius is very conveniently located close to lovely restaurants and the Lagoon.
We will definitely return and would recommend the Cairns Aquarius to others. Thank you for making our holiday so enjoyable.
See attached photo of our daughter Grace enjoying the unit during our recent stay in Feb 2012.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you Anne S, for staying at Cairns Aquarius and for taking the time to do a review. It is allways rewarding for us to know that our guests enjoyed their stay.
Don and Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.9 km away
Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments
0.6 km away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.4 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
181 The Esplanade
181 The Esplanade
#33 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.3 km away
BreakFree Royal Harbour Resort
0.1 km away
Mantra Trilogy
Mantra Trilogy
#26 of 64 in Cairns
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Aquarius? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Aquarius

Property: Cairns Aquarius
Address: 107 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cairns
#6 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,014 - ₹ 16,062
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Aquarius 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Cairns Aquarius holiday apartment is the perfect holiday destinaton choice for your stay in tropical Cairns, Far North Queensland. Enjoy the accommodation convenience of a fully furnished, self-contained, waterfront holiday apartment in the heart of Cairns city. Stroll along the Cairns Esplanade, recline on a sun lounge by the pool or experience the breathtaking ocean views from your private balcony in Tropical Far North Queensland. All premium apartments have been fully refurbished. Book direct with Cairns Aqarius through our Web Site or call us. Troy and Elisabeth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cairns Aquarius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing